University Libraries Committee

The University Libraries Committee advises the University Libraries on policies governing management of, use of, and access to University Libraries resources. In addition, the committee communicates information about University Libraries strategic planning, policies and procedures, as well as resources and services to campus faculty, staff and students (see Faculty Policies & Procedures 6.46.B).

To receive information and updates regarding ULC and the UW-Madison Libraries, UW-Madison faculty, staff, and students are welcome to join the ULC Info listserv by emailing Ariel Andrea (

2023-2024 Membership

Elected Faculty (voting members)

Catherine Arnott Smith (2025)
The Information School
4230 Helen C. White Hall

Matthew Berland (2024)
Curriculum and Instruction
144E Teacher Education Building

Matthew Ginder-Vogel (2025)
Civil and Environmental Engineering
2205 Engineering Hall

Rania Huntington, Chair (2024)
Department of Asian Languages and Cultures
1268 Van Hise Hall

Bret Larget (2026)
6130 Medical Sciences Center

Shanan Peters (2027)
495 Weeks Hall

Amy Trentham Dietz (2026)
Population Health Sciences
307 WARF Office Building

Mary Trotter (2027)
7195g Helen C. White Hall

Appointed Academic Staff (voting members)

Colleen Baldwin (2027)
Center for Health Disparities Research, SMPH

Carren Martin (2025)
Center for the First-Year Experience 
155 William S. Middleton Bldg

Appointed University Staff (voting members)

Leslie Stockton (2027) School of Veterinary Medicine 2015 Linden Drive

Stefan Catinella (2027) Information Technology 610 Walnut St, Warf Office Building

Students (voting members)

Claire Lamoureux (2024)

Han Raschka (2024)

Evie Sellers (2024)

Elected Libraries Academic Staff (non-voting members)

Ariel Andrea (2024)
2430C Chemistry Building

Angel Tang (2025)
230 Steenbock Library

Ex Officio (non-voting members)

Erla Heyns
Dean of Libraries
Room 372F Memorial Library

Ashley Folcik (2024)
Madison Budget Office Representative
Budget, Planning & Analysis
Bascom Hall

Dennis Lloyd (2024)
Provost Representative
Director, University of Wisconsin Press
728 State Street, Ste 443

Katie Nash
University Archivist
425 Steenbock Library, Room 426

Florence C. Hsia (2024)
LRC-ASH Committee Rep
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research in Arts & Humanities
4123 Mosse Humanities