Fall Tours and Workshops

August 20th, 2007

Get acquainted with Steenbock Library! Join a free tour or come to a workshop.


Library Tours are scheduled for the following days/times:

Thursday, August 30 at 2:00pm, 3:00pm, or 4:00pm
Friday, August 31 at 3:00pm or 4:00pm
Thursday, September 6 at 4:30pm


Free, drop-in workshops:

Libraries in a Nutshell

Thursday, August 30 (4:00-5:00pm)
Wednesday, September 5 (11:30am-12:30pm)
Friday, September 14 (3:30-4:30pm)

Managing Your Citations with RefWorks

Friday, August 31 (11:00am-12:30pm)
Wednesday, September 12 (12:00-1:30pm)
Tuesday, October 16 (11:30am-1:00pm)

Google for Academic Research

Wednesday, September 12 (3:30-4:30pm)

MadCat: Find Books and More for your Research

Thursday, September 13 (4:00-5:15pm)

PubMed for the Life Sciences

Wednesday, September 19 (4:00-5:00pm)

Managing Your Citations with EndNote and EndNote Web

Friday, September 21 (11:00am-12:30pm)
Tuesday, October 23 (3:00-4:30pm)
Wednesday, November 28 (12:00-1:30pm)

For a list of other workshops and workshop descriptions, see: http://steenbock.library.wisc.edu/instruct/dropin.htm


Check the entrance lobby sign for room location. All workshops incorporate hands-on practice. No registration is required in order to attend.

We look forward to seeing you there.


Encourage new staff and students to attend. Post a Workshop and Tour Flyer.

Related Tags