Library COVID-19 Dashboard

Library COVID-19 Dashboard
Learn more about updates to library services

University Libraries Committee

The University Libraries Committee reviews, consults and advises on, plans for, and receives reports and recommendations on the performance of library services, automation, budget, administrative structure, and allocation of resources. It is responsible for keeping the faculty informed of major issues and for creating opportunities for the faculty to discuss priorities (see Faculty Policies & Procedures 6.46.B).

To receive information and updates regarding ULC and the UW-Madison Libraries, UW-Madison faculty, staff, and students are welcome to join the ULC Info listserv by emailing Jessica Sayer (

2020-2021 Membership

Elected Faculty (voting members)

Leonelo Bautista (2021)
Population Health Sciences
703 WARF

Matthew Berland (2024)
Curriculum and Instruction
144E Teacher Education Building

Lisa C. Bratzke (2021)
School of Nursing
3117 Signe Skott Cooper Hall

Duncan Carlsmith (2023)
4285 Chamberlain Hall

Sean Fain, Chair (2022)
Medical Physics
1113 WIMR

Rania Huntington (2024)
Asian Languages and Culture
1268 Van Hise Hall

Alessandro Senes (2021)
415c Biochemistry

Anne Vila (2023)
French & Italian
618 Van Hise Hall

Appointed Academic Staff (voting members)

Cid Freitag (2022)
349 William S. Middleton Bldg

Carol Pech (2022)
School of Medicine and Public Health
273 Bascom Hall

Appointed University Staff (voting members)

Laurel Belman (2021)

Jordan Hanson (2021)
VC for University Relations

Students (voting members)

Kevin Jacobson (2021)

Andrew Pietroske (2021)


Elected Libraries Academic Staff (non-voting members)

Cameron Cook (2nd of 2 year term) (2021)
312 Memorial Library

Jessica Newman (1st of 2 year term) (2022)
119 Steenbock Library

Ex Officio (non-voting members)

Lisa Carter
Vice Provost for Libraries and University Librarian
372F Memorial Library

Ashley Folcik (2021)
Budget, Planning & Analysis
Bascom Hall

Dennis Lloyd (2021)
Director, University of Wisconsin Press
728 State Street, Ste 443

Bonnie Shucha (2021)
LCC Liasion
Director, Law Library
5322 Law Building

Memorial Library Committee Rep

Groups Related to University Libraries Committee

Libraries Executive Group

Lisa Carter, Chair
Vice Provost for Libraries and University Librarian
372F Memorial Library

Nancy Graff Schultz
Director, Administration
372H Memorial Library

Lee Konrad
Associate University Librarian, Digital Strategies
372D Memorial Library

Lesley Moyo
Associate University Librarian, Public Services
372K Memorial Library

Libraries Coordinating Council (LCC)

Lisa Carter, Chair
Vice Provost for Libraries and University Librarian
General Library System
372F Memorial Library

Anna Lewis
Assistant Director MERIT
368B Teacher Education

Christopher Hooper-Lane
Director, Ebling Library
750 Highland Ave, room 2318

Lisa Saywell
Wisconsin Historical Society Library
216 Wisconsin Historical Society

Bonnie Shucha
Director, Law Library
5322 Law Building