Enciclopedias/Humanities

UW Library Home Page Library Services MadCat HAPI  HLAS  UT-LANIC ARL Project CIC VEL Campus WorldCat Columbia Online Style Columbia Encyclopedia
 
El sueño de la razón produce monstruos. Francisco de Goya y Lucientes
 

 

 

 

ENCICLOPEDIAS

Humanities

Alkin, Marvin C., ed. Encyclopedia of Educational Research. 6th ed. New York: Maxwell Macmillan International, 1992.
Memorial Library Reference - LB15 E48 1992
Alvarez, José Rogelio, ed. Enciclopedia de México. [2a ed.] Ciudad de México: Enciclopedia de México; Secretaría de Educación Pública, 1987-1988.
Memorial Library Reference - F1204 E521 1987
Arbués Villa, Javier, ed. Gran enciclopedia de España. 1. ed. Zaragoza, España: Enciclopedia de España, 1990.
Memorial Library Reference - DP12 G73 1990
Bragonier, Reginald. Qué es qué: enciclopedia visual bilingüe español-inglés. Barcelona: Folio, 1988.
Memorial Library Reference - AG 250 B7 1988
Bunson, Margaret, and Stephen M. Bunson. Encyclopedia of Ancient Mesoamerica. New York: Facts on File, 1996.
Memorial Library Reference - F1219 B932 1996
Clark, Burton R., ed. The Encyclopedia of Higher Education. Tarrytown, N.Y.: Pergamon Press, 1992.
Memorial Library Reference - LB15 E49 1992
Cohen, Selma Jeanne, and George Dorris, et al. International Encyclopedia of Dance: A Project of Dance Perspectives Foundation, Inc. New York: Oxford University Press, 1998.
Memorial Library Reference - GV1585 I586 1998
Clute, John, and John Grant, eds. The Encyclopedia of Fantasy. New York: St. Martin's Press, 1997.
Memorial Library Reference - PN3435 E53 1997
Cuba en la mano: enciclopedia popular ilustrada. Miami, Fla.: Mnemosyne, 1969.
Memorial Library Reference - F1754 C8 1969
Diccionario enciclopédico Espasa. Madrid: Espasa-Calpe, 1995.
Memorial Library Reference - AE61 D47 1995
Deighton, Lee C. The Encyclopedia of Education. [New York]: Macmillan, [1971].
Memorial Library Reference - LB15 +E45 2
Enciclopédia Barsa. Elaborada sob a supervisão dos editôres da Encyclopaedia Britannica. Rio de Janeiro: Encyclopaedia Britannica Editôres, [1964].
Memorial Library Reference - AE +37 +E42
Enciclopédia brasileira mérito; com milhares de desenhos a traço, ilustraçoes, muitas a côres, um atlas universal completo e mapas dos Estados e Territórios do Brasil. São Paulo, Brasil: Editôra Mérito S. A., [1967].
Memorial Library Reference - AE 37 +E45
La Enciclopedia de Cuba. 1. ed. San Juan, P. R.: Enciclopedia y Clásicos Cubanos , 1973-1975.
Memorial Library Reference - F1754 E52
Enciclopedia general ilustrada del país vasco. San Sebastián, Editorial Auñamendi 1969-1999.
Memorial Library Reference - DP302 B44 E5
Enciclopedia universal ilustrada europeo-americana: etimologías sánscrito, hebreo, griego, latín, árabe, lenguas
indígenas americanas, etc.: versiones de la mayoría de las voces en francés, italiano, inglés, alemán, portugués, catalán, esperanto. Madrid: Espasa-Calpe, [1907?]-1930.
Memorial Library Reference - AE61 +E6
Enciclopedia vniversal ilvstrada evropeo-americana. Suplemento anual. Madrid: Espasa-Calpe, 1935-1995/1996.
Indexes:1934/1980.
Memorial Library Reference - AE61 E6 Supp.
Encyclopædia universalis. Paris: Encyclopædia universalis France, 1974-1975.
Memorial Library Reference - AE +25 +E66
Fleischmann, Wolfgang Bernard, ed. Encyclopedia of World Literature in the 20th Century: Based on the First Edition. New York: Ungar, 1981-1993.
Memorial Library Reference - PN771 E5 1981
Gran enciclopedia asturiana. Gijón, España, 1970-1981.
Memorial Library Reference DP +302 +A75 G7
Gran enciclopèdia catalana. 1. ed. Barcelona, Edicions 62, 1969-1989.
Memorial Library Reference - AE16 G7
Gran enciclopedia de Madrid, Castilla-La Mancha. [Spain]: Unión Aragonesa del Libro, 1982-1988.
Memorial Library Reference - AE +61 +G67
La Gran enciclopedia de Puerto Rico. Madrid: R, 1976.
Memorial Library Reference - F +1958 +G73
Gran enciclopedia de Venezuela. Caracas: Globe, 1998.
Memorial Library - F2304 G73 1998
Gran enciclopedia Navarra. Pamplona: Caja de Ahorros de Navarra, 1990.
Memorial Library Reference - AE61 G7 1990
Grande enciclopédia portuguesa e brasileira. Lisboa: Editorial Enciclopédia, [1935-60].
Memorial Library Reference - AE37 +G7
La Grande encyclopédie, inventaire raisonné des sciences, des lettres et des arts, par une société de savants et de gens de lettres. Paris: H. Lamirault, [1886-1902].
Memorial Library Reference - AE 25 G7
Javierre, José María. Gran enciclopedia de España y América. Madrid: Espasa-Calpe, 1983-1987.
Memorial Library Reference - F1410 G7 1983
Husén, Torsten T., ed. International Encyclopedia of Education. 2nd ed. Oxford, England: Elsevier Science, 1994
Memorial Library Reference - LB15 I569 1994
Javierre, Jose Maria, ed. Gran enciclopedia de España y América. Madrid: Espasa-Calpe; Argantonio, 1983-1987.
Memorial Library Reference - F +1410 +G7 1983
Knowles, Asa K., ed. The International Encyclopedia of Higher Education. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass Publishers, 1977.
Memorial Library Reference - LB15 I57
Levinson, David, ed. Encyclopedia of World Cultures. Boston, Mass.: G. K. Hall, 1991-1996.
Memorial Library Reference - GN 307 E52
Lexis. [Enciclopedia de artes, ciencias oficios, juegos y deportes y Diccionario de la lengua]. Barcelona: F. Seix, 1952-1956.
Memorial Library Reference - AG 61 +L45
Magill, Frank N. Cyclopedia of Literary Characters. Pasadena: Salem Press, 1998.
Memorial Library Reference - PN44 M3 1998
Melo, Jorge Orlando, ed. Gran enciclopedia de Colombia: temática. [Bogotá, Colombia]: Círculo de Lectores, 1991.
Memorial Library Reference - F2254 G7 1991
Milla Batres, Carlos. Enciclopedia biográfica e histórica del Perú: siglos XIX-XX. 1. ed. Lima, Perú: Editorial Milla Batres, 1994.
Memorial Library Reference - F3404 D53 1994
Otero Pedrayo, Ramón. Gran enciclopedia gallega. Santiago: S. Cañada, [1974].
Memorial Library Reference - DP302 G14 G65
Page, Michael F., and Robert Ingpen. Encyclopedia of Things that Never Were: Creatures, Places, and People. New York, N.Y.: Penguin Studio, 1998.
Memorial Library Reference - GR +35 +P33 1998
Santillán, Diego A. Gran enciclopedia argentina; todo lo argentino ordenado alfabéticamente; geografía e historia, toponimias, biografías, ciencias, artes, letras, derecho, economía, industria y comercio, instituciones, flora y fauna, folklore, léxico regional. Buenos Aires: Ediar, 1956-
Memorial Library Reference - F2804 +G82
Sapiens: enciclopedia ilustrada de la lengua castellana. 10. ed. Buenos Aires: Editorial Sopena Argentina, 1961.
Memorial Library Reference - AE65 S2 1961
Smith, Verity, ed. Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature. London: Fitzroy Dearborn, 1997.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ7081 A1 E56 1997
Tenenbaum, Barbara A., ed. Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture. New York: Scribner's, 1995.
Memorial Library Reference - F1406 E53 1996
Toro-Sugrañes, José A. Nueva enciclopedia de Puerto Rico. Hato Rey, P.R.: Editorial Lector, 1993.
Memorial Library Reference - F +1954 +T67 1993
Verbo: Enciclopédia luso-brasileira de cultura. Lisboa: Editorial Verbo [1963].
Memorial Library Reference - AE37 V4
Werner, Michael S., ed. Encyclopedia of Mexico: History, Society & Culture. Chicago: Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, 1997.
Memorial Library Reference - F1210 E63 1997

Department of Spanish and Portuguese | Latin American, Caribbean, and Iberian Studies Program
For further information or assistance contact Luis Villar at 642 3240 or e-mail him.

Created on:  1/18/00