Literary Dictionaries/Encyclopedias

UW Library Home Page Library Services MadCat HAPI  HLAS  UT-LANIC ARL Project CIC VEL Campus WorldCat Columbia Online Style Columbia Encyclopedia
 
¿El drama cubano se aproxima a su final? ¿Será esto pronto? Ramón Emeterio Betances
 

LITERARY DICTIONARIES AND ENCYCLOPEDIAS


LITERARY DICTIONARIES

Alboukrek, Aaron. Diccionario de escritores hispanoamericanos: del siglo XVI al siglo XX. Buenos Aires: Larousse, 1992.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ7081.3 A39 1992

Beckson, Karl E. Literary Terms: A Dictionary. 3rd ed., rev. and enl. New York: Noonday Press, 1989.
Memorial Library Reference - PN44.5 B334 1989

Cuddon, J. A. The Penguin Dictionary of Literary Terms and Literary Theory. 4th ed. Penguin Reference. London: Penguin,
1999.
Memorial Library Reference - On order

Cortes, Eladio. Dictionary of Mexican Literature. Westport: Greenwood Press, 1992.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ7106 D53 1992

Diccionario enciclopédico abreviado, versiones de la mayoría de las voces en francés, inglés, italiano y alemán y sus
etimologías. 6ª ed. Madrid: Espasa-Calpe, 1954-1955.
Memorial Library Reference - AE61 D5

Diccionario enciclopédico Espasa. Madrid: Espasa-Calpe, 1995.
Memorial Library Reference - AE61 D47 1995

Dictionary of Literary Biography. Detroit: Gale Research, 1978.
Memorial Library Reference - PS221 D5

Estébanez Calderón, Demetrio. Diccionario de términos literarios. Madrid: Alianza Editorial, 1996.
Memorial Library Reference - PN44.5 E83 1996

Hawthorn, Jeremy. A Concise Glossary of Contemporary Literary Theory. 2nd ed. New York: Arnold, 1994.
Memorial Library Reference - PN44.5 H365 1994

Hawthorn, Jeremy. A Glossary of Contemporary Literary Theory. New York: Arnold, 1998.
Memorial Library Reference - PN44.5 H37 1998

Lentricchia, Frank, and Thomas McLaughlin, eds. Critical Terms for Literary Study. Chicago: University of Chicago
Press, 1995.
Memorial Library Reference - PN81 C84 1995
College Library Reference - PN81 C84 1995

Ocampo, Aurora M., ed. Diccionario de escritores mexicanos, siglo XX: desde las generaciones del Ateneo y
novelistas de la Revolución hasta nuestros días. 1ª ed. México: Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Instituto de Investigaciones Filológicas, Centro de Estudios Literarios, 1988-1997.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ7106 D52 1988

Orr, Leonard. A Dictionary of Critical Theory. Greenwood Press, 1991.
Memorial Library Reference - PN98 S6 O77 1991

Olson, James S. Historical Dictionary of the Spanish Empire, 1402-1975. New York: Greenwood Press, 1992.
Memorial Library Reference - DP56 H57 1992

Sáinz de Robles, Federico Carlos. Ensayo de un diccionario de la literatura. Madrid: Aguilar, 1954-1956.
Memorial Library Reference - PN43 S3

Seigneuret, Jean-Charles, ed. Dictionary of Literary Themes and Motifs. New York: Greenwood Press, 1988.
Memorial Library Reference - PN43 D48 1988

Seymour-Smith, Martin. Dictionary of Fictional Characters. Boston: The writer, 1992.
Memorial Library Reference - PN56.4 S49 1992

 

ENCYCLOPEDIAS

Clute, John, and John Grant, eds. The Encyclopedia of Fantasy. 1st U.S. ed. New York: St. Martin's Press, 1997.
Memorial Library Reference - PN3435 E53 1997
College Library Reference - PN3435 E53 1997

Enciclopedia universal ilustrada europeo-americana: etimologías sánscrito, hebreo, griego, latín, árabe, lenguas
indígenas americanas, etc.: versiones de la mayoría de las voces en francés, italiano, inglés, alemán, portugués, catalán, esperanto. Madrid: Espasa-Calpe, [1907?]-1930.
Memorial Library Reference - AE61 E6

Enciclopedia vniversal ilvstrada evropeo-americana. Suplemento anual. Madrid: Espasa-Calpe, 1935-1995/1996.
Indexes:1934/1980.
Memorial Library Reference - AE61 E6 Supp.

Fleischmann, Wolfgang Bernard, ed. Encyclopedia of World Literature in the 20th Century: Based on the First
Edition. New York: Ungar, 1981-1993.
Memorial Library Reference - PN771 E5 1981
College Library Reference - PN771 E5 1981

Javierre, José María. Gran enciclopedia de España y América. Madrid: Espasa-Calpe, 1983-1987.
Memorial Library Reference - F1410 G7 1983

Magill, Frank N. Cyclopedia of Literary Characters. Pasadena: Salem Press, 1998.
Memorial Library Reference - PN44 M3 1998

Smith, Verity, ed. Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature. London: Fitzroy Dearborn, 1997.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ7081 A1 E56 1997

Tenenbaum, Barbara A., ed. Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture. New York: Scribner's, 1995.
Memorial Library Reference - F1406 E53 1996

 

 



Department of Spanish and Portuguese | Latin American, Caribbean, and Iberian Studies Program
For further information or assistance contact Luis Villar at 642 3240 or e-mail him.

Created on:  11/5/99