Bib.Indexes

UW Library Home Page Library Instruction Library Services   MadCat   ILL Books   ILL Articles   HAPI  HLAS  UT-LANIC ARL Project CIC VEL Campus WorldCat
 
 
Yten, que ninguno de los vecinos pueda yr a cojer oro... Colón
 


BIBLIOGRAPHIES and INDEXES

GENERAL:

Baker, William, and Kenneth Womack, comps. Recent Work in Critical Theory, 1989-1995: An Annotated Bibliography.
Westport: Greenwood Press, 1996.
Memorial Library Reference - PN81 R353 1996

Beugnot, Bernard.
Manuel bibliographique des etudes litteraires: les bases de l'histoire litteraire, les voies nouvelles d'analyse
critique. [Paris]: Nathan, 1982.
Memorial Library Reference - PN544 B48 1982

Bibliografía mexicana. México, D.F.: Biblioteca Nacional de México, Instituto de Investigaciones Bibliográficas, 1967-1985.
Memorial Library Reference - Z1415 B5

Bibliographic Guide to Latin American Studies. Boston: G. K. Hall, 1979-1998.
Memorial Library Reference - Z1610 T41

Centre Nationale de la Recherche Scientifique. Bibliographie des publications françaises sur l'Amerique latine extraites du Fichier FRANCIS.
Paris: GRECO 26, CDSH, 1983-1985.
Memorial Library Reference - Z1605 B84 F1409

Colby, Vineta.
World Authors, 1980-1985. New York: H. W. Wilson, 1991.
Memorial Library Reference - PN451 W672 1991

Combs, Richard E., and Nancy R. Owen.
Authors: Critical & Biographical References. 2nd ed. Metuchen: Scarecrow Press,
1993.
Memorial Library Reference - PN524 C65 1993

Fau, Margaret Eustella, and Nelly Sfeir de Gonzalez.
Bibliographic Guide to Gabriel García Márquez, 1979-1985. Westport:
Greenwood Press, 1986.
Memorial Library Reference -PQ8180.17 A73 Z658 1986

Forster, Merlin H., and K. David Jackson, comps.
Vanguardism in Latin American Literature: an Annotated Bibliography. New
York: Greenwood Press, 1990.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ7081 F67 1990

Foster, David William.
Jorge Luis Borges: An Annotated Primary and Secondary Bibliography. New York: Garland 1984.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ7797 B635 F67 1984

Foster, David William.
Mexican Literature: A Bibliography of Secondary Sources. 2nd ed., enlarged and updated. Metuchen:
Scarecrow Press, 1992.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ7141 F63 1992

Gonzalez, Nelly S., comp.
Bibliographic Guide to Gabriel García Márquez, 1986-1992. Westport: Greenwood Press, 1994.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ8180.17 A73 Z677 1994

Magill, Frank N., ed.
Magill's Bibliography of Literary Criticism: Selected Sources for the Study of more than 2,500
Outstanding Works of Western Literature. Englewood Cliffs: Salem Press, 1979.
Memorial Library Reference - PN81 M28
College Library Reference - PN81 M28

Martin Seymour-Smith, Andrew.
World Authors, 1900-1950. New York: H. W. Wilson, 1996.
Memorial Library Reference - PN451 W674 1996
Collegel Library Reference - PN451 W674 1996

Marting, Diane E., ed.
Women Writers of Spanish America: An Annotated Bio-Bibliographical Guide. New York: Greenwood
Press, 1987.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ7081 W63 1987

Marting, Diane E., ed.
Spanish American Women Writers: A Bio-bibliographical Source Book. New York: Greenwood Press,
1990.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ7081 S6 1990

Morales, María Dolores.
Ciudad de México, época colonial : bibliografía. 1ª ed. México, D. F.: Departamento del Distrito
Federal, Dirección de Estudios Históricos, INAH, 1993.
Memorial Library Reference - F1386.3 M67 1993

Orr, Leonard, comp.
Research in Critical Theory Since 1965: A Classified Bibliography. New York: Greenwood Press,
1989.
Memorial Library Reference - PN81 O77 1989

Rela, Walter, comp.
A Bibliographical Guide to Spanish American Literature: Twentieth-Century Sources. New York:
Greenwood Press, 1988.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ7081 R44 1988

Simón Díaz, José.
Bibliografía de la literatura hispánica. vols. I-XV. Madrid: Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas, Instituto
"Miguel de Cervantes" de Filología Hispánica, 1960 to date.
Memorial Library Reference - Z2691 S5 1960

The Year's Work in Critical and Cultural Theory. Oxford: Published for the English Association by Blackwell Publishers,
1991-1995.
Memorial Library Reference - PN80 Y43

Yearbook of Comparative and General Literature. Studies in comparative literature. [Bloomington]: Indiana University, 1952-
1998.
Memorial Library Reference - PN851 Y4

SHORT STORY

INDEXES:

Balderston, Daniel, comp. The Literary Universe of Jorge Luis Borges: An Index to References and Allusions to Persons,
Titles, and Places in his Writings. Bibliographies and Indexes in World Literature, no. 9. New York: Greenwood Press, 1986.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ7797 B635 Z459 1986

Calimano, Iván E.
Index to Spanish Language Short Stories in Anthologies. Albuquerque: SALALM Secretariat, General
Library, University of New Mexico, 1994.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ7082 S5 C35 1994

Essay and General Literature Index. New York: H. W. Wilson, 1900-1999..
Memorial Library Reference - AI3 E752
http://www.library.wisc.edu/databases/launch/egl.wlr

Hall, Hal W.
Science Fiction and Fantasy Reference Index, 1992-1995: An International Subject and Author Index to History
and Criticism. Englewood: Libraries Unlimited, 1997.
Memorial Library Reference - PN3433.5 S297 1997

HAPI, Hispanic American Periodicals Index. Los Angeles: UCLA Latin American Center Publications, University of
California, 1970/74 to present.
Memorial Library Reference - Z1605 H5
http://hapi.gseis.ucla.edu/

Humanities Index. [New York]: H. W. Wilson, 1975 to date.
Memorial Library Reference - AI3 H85
http://www.library.wisc.edu/databases/launch/hum.wlr [1984 to date.]

Indice español de humanidades. Serie B, Ciencias históricas. Madrid: Instituto de Información y Documentación en Ciencias
Sociales y Humanidades (ISOC), Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientifícas, 1989 to date.
Memorial Library Reference - DP1 I54

Indice español de humanidades. Serie C, Lingüística y literatura. Madrid: Instituto de Información y Documentación en
Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades (ISOC), Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas, 1989 to date.
Memorial Library Reference - PQ6001 I54

Indice histórico español. Barcelona: Editorial Teide, 1953 to date.
Memorial Library Reference - Z2696 I6



Department of Spanish and Portuguese | Latin American, Caribbean, and Iberian Studies Program
For further information or assistance contact Luis Villar at 642 3240 or e-mail him.

Created on:  11/5/99