Subject Collections of British
Parliamentary Papers at Memorial Library
Online: EPPI: Enhanced British Parliamentary Papers on Ireland, 1801-1922 | Print: Irish University Press series
EPPI: Enhanced British Parliamentary Papers on Ireland, 1801-1922
- URL: http://www.eppi.ac.uk
- Available for free on the web.
- Contains searchable full texts of Parliamentary papers relating to Ireland for 1801-1922, from Southampton University’s Ford Collection of Official Publications.
- Collaborative project of Institute of Historical Research, London; Queen's University Belfast; and University of Southampton, Southampton.
- Use advanced search to get links to the full text of papers. "Advanced search" allows you to search:
- Full text of documents
- Ford Title (Title as recorded by Ford)
- Paper/Bill No.
|
- Session
- Library of Congress Subject Heading
- Text in abstract
|
- Keywords [in the subject classification scheme used by Ford]
- Date
|
- Search (aka "Catalogue Search") searches only the bibliographic records of the papers, not the full-text of the papers. These bibliographic records do not have links to the full text.
- You can browse bibliographic by Library of Congress subject headings or Ford subject classification. However, the records retrieved through browsing will not have links to the full text; you'll have to go to the advanced search to retrieve the full text.
Return to top of page
Irish University Press series
The Irish University Press series of British Parliamentary Papers selectively reprints House of Commons Papers from 1800 to 1925, arranged by subject or geographical area. The UW-Madison General Library System does not have the entire 1,000 volume set. However, 70 of the volumes are at campus libraries; over 200 more are available to UW-Madison Library patrons through the Center for Research Libraries (CRL).
(Listed alphabetically by title.)
- Irish University Press series of British parliamentary papers. Colonies: Africa. Shannon, Ireland: Irish University Press, c.1968. Vol. 1
- Location: Memorial Stacks Oversize Shelving, JQ1881 A2 I73
- _____. Education: public libraries. Shannon, Ireland: Irish University Press [1968]. Vols. 1-2
- Location: School of Library and Information Studies Library, 027.442 Ir4
- _____. Health, food and drugs. Shannon, Ireland: Irish University Press [1968]. Vols. 1-5
- Location: Health Sciences Library Historical Collection, 3rd Floor, Oversize WA540 FA1 I68H43
- _____. Health: general. Shannon, Ireland: Irish University Press [1968-71]. Vols. 1-17
- Location: Health Sciences Library Historical Collection, 3rd Floor, Oversize WA540 FA1 I68H44
- _____. Health: infectious diseases. Shannon, Ireland: Irish University Press [1970-71]. Vols. 1-11, 13
Location: Health Sciences Library Historical Collection, 3rd Floor, Oversize WA540 FA1 I68H45
- _____. Health: medical profession. Shannon, Ireland: Irish University Press [1968-69]. Vols. 1-5
- Location: Health Sciences Library Historical Collection, 3rd Floor, Oversize WA540 FA1 I68H46
- _____. Health: mental. Shannon, Ireland: Irish University Press [1968-71]. Vols. 1-8
- Location: Health Sciences Library Historical Collection, 3rd Floor, Oversize WA540 FA1 I68H48
- _____. Index to British Parliamentary papers on Canada and Canadian boundary, 1800-1899. [Dublin, 1974].
- Location: Historical Society Library, F1026 I742 I74 1974
- _____. Slave trade. Shannon, Ireland: Irish University Press [1968- ]. Vol. 8
- Location: Memorial Stacks Oversize Shelving, HT1161 I73
- _____. Social problems: drunkenness. Shannon, Ireland: Irish University Press [1968-69]. Vols. 1-4
- Location: Memorial Stacks Oversize Shelving, HV5445 I73
- _____. Special index 1. Shannon, Ireland: Irish University Press [1968].
- Location: Memorial Reference Room Stacks, Z3208 A4 I73
- Subject: East India
- ______. Urban areas: planning. Shannon, Ireland: Irish University Press [1969-70, c1968-70]. Vols 1-10
- Location: Memorial Stacks Oversize Shelving, HT169 G7 I7
- _____. Urban areas: sanitation. Shannon, Ireland: Irish University Press [1969-70]. Vol. 1-7
- Location: Memorial Stacks Oversize Shelving, TD57 I73
- _____. Urban areas: water supply. Shannon, Ireland: Irish University Press, c.1968-1970. Vols. 1-9
- Location: Memorial Stacks Oversize Shelving, HD4465 G7 I73
Return to top of page
Irish University Press Series at the Center for Research Libraries
The Center for Research Libraries (url: http://www.crl.edu/) in Chicago has over 200 volumes from the Irish University Press Series. These titles appear in MadCat. You can find MadCat entries by searching for the series British Parliamentary Papers.
The UW-Madison's web page, Center for Research Libraries, Chicago, at http://www.library.wisc.edu/other-libraries/crl.html, provides more information on how UW-Madison Library patrons can access materials at the CRL.
Return to top of page
British Parliamentary/Sessional Papers at Memorial Library | British Parliamentary Publications at Memorial Library |
Government Documents at Memorial Library | Memorial Library Home Page | UW-Madison Libraries
Page created 4/99; last updated 4/2/07.
Created and maintained by:
Beth Harper
Government Documents Reference Librarian
276 Memorial Library
728 State St
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-9852