Navigation Bar UW-Madison Libraries HomeMadCatSearchHelp

Southeast Asia Guide

Southeast Asia Guide


Resources by Area:

Print Resources:

Vietnam
Cambodia
East Timor
Indonesia
Laos
Malaysia
Myanmar
Philippines
Regional
Singapore
Thailand


Reference and Bibliographic Resources

Current Events and News

Libraries and Collections

Centers for the Study of Southeast Asia

Instruction

Contact



Flag of Vietnam

See also: Internet Resources about Vietnam.
Vietnam Wars: History 319.

| General | Abstracts & Indexes | Atlases | Bibliographies |
| Biographical Resources | Dictionaries | Statistical Sources |

Duiker, William J. Historical Dictionary of Vietnam. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1989.
Call No: DS556.25 D85 1989 (Reference Room 262)

Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 1996.
Call No: DS557.7 E53 1996 (Reference Room 262)

Directory of the Institutions and Government Officials of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam. Hanoi, Vietnam: UNDP, 1993.
Call No: DS558.912 D57 1993 (Reference Room 262)

Vietnam Business Directory. Singapore: Crosswin Publication, 1991- .
Call No: HF3800.5 A48 V5 (Regular Size Shelving, latest edition in Reference, Room 262)

The Vietnam War: An Almanac. New York, N.Y.: World Almanac Publications, 1985.
Call No: DS557.7 S57 1985 (Reference Room 262)

The Vietnam War: Handbook of the Literature and Research. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1993.
Call No: DS558 V58 1993 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


An Annotated Index of the Journals Van Su Dia (1954-19590) and Nghien Cuu Lich Su (1960-1981). [Honolulu, Hawaii]: Southeast Asian Studies, Center for Asian and Pacific Studies, University of Hawaii at Manoa, 1984.
Call No: DS556.9 A56 1984 (Reference Room 262)


Return to the Top.


Summers, Harry G. Historical Atlas of the Vietnam War. Boston: Houghton Mifflin Co., 1995.
Call No: DS557.7 S93 1995 (Reference Room 262)

Vu, Tu Lap. An Atlas of Vietnam. Montpellier: Reclus: La Documentation Francaise, 1994.
Call No: HC444 V88 1994 (Geography Library)



Return to the Top.


Army Library (U.S.). Peninsular Southeast Asia: A Bibliographic Survey of Literature: Burma, Cambodia, Laos, Thailand. Washington, Dept. of the Army; [for sale by the Supt. of Docs. U.S. Govt. Print. Off.] 1972.
Call No: Z3221 U43 1972 (Reference Room 262)

Ashmun, Lawrence F. Resettlement of Indochinese Refugees in the United States: A Selective and Annotated Bibliography. [De Kalb, Ill.]: Northern Illinois University, Center for Southeast Asian Studies, 1983.
Call No: HV640.4 U54 A8 1983 (Reference Room 262)

A Bibliography on Land, Peasants, and Politics for Viet-Nam, Laos, and Cambodia. [Madison, Wis.]: Land Tenure Center, 1972.
Call No: HD320.5 L2575 v.3 (Land Tenure Center Library Reference Collection)

Brune, Lester H. America and the Indochina Wars, 1945-1990: A Bibliographical Guide. Claremont, CA: Regina Books, 1992.
Call No: DS550 B77 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Burns, Richard Dean. The Wars in Vietnam, Cambodia, and Laos, 1945-1982: A Bibliographic Guide. Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-Clio Information Services, 1984.
Call No: DS557.7 B87 1984 (Reference Room 262)

Butler, Deborah A. American Women Writers on Vietnam: Unheard Voices: A Selected Annotated Bibliography. New York: Garland, 1990.
Call No: PS228 V5 B88 1990 (Reference Room 262)

Chen, John Hsueh-Ming. Vietnam: A Comprehensive Bibliography . Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1973.
Call No: Z3228 V5 C47 (Reference Room 262)

Coates, Joseph F. Bibliography of Viet-Nam. [Washington]: Institute of Defense Analyses, Research and Engineering Support Division, 1964.
Call No: Z3228 V5 C6 (Reference Room 262)

Compton, Carol J. Selected References on Mainland Southeast Asian Literature: Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam. [Madison, Wis.]: Upper Great Lakes Multifunctional Resource Center, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1992.
Call No: PL3508 .C66 1992 (IMC Reference Stacks)

Cotter, Michael. Vietnam, a Guide to Reference Sources. Boston: G.K. Hall, 1977.
Call No: DS556.3 C68 (Reference Room 262)

Jason, Philip K. The Vietnam War in Literature: An Annotated Bibliography. Pasadena, Calif.: Salem Press, 1992.
Call No: PS228 V5 J36 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Marr, David G. Vietnam. Santa Barbara, Calif.: Clio Press, 1992.
Call No: DS556.3 M37 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Mignot, Michael. The Vietnam War in Literature: An Annotated Bibliography. Pasadena, Calif.: Salem Press, 1992.
Call No: PS228 V5 J36 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Moise, Edwin E. Vietnam War Bibliography. Clemson, S.C.: Clemson University, 1996.
URL: http://hubcap.clemson.edu/~eemoise/bibliography.html"

Phan, Thien Chau. Vietnamese Communism: A Research Bibliography. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1975.
Call No: HX400 V5 P5 (Reference Room 262)

Schafer, John C. Vietnamese Perspectives on the War in Vietnam: An Annotated Bibliography of Works in English.. New Haven, Conn.: Yale University Council on Southeast Asia Studies, 1996.
URL: http://pantheon.yale.edu/~akuklewi/vietnam/

Thu' tich quoc-gia Viet-nam. National Bilbiography of Vietnam. Saigon.
Call No: Z3228 V5 T47 (Reference Room 262)

Vietnam War: Bibliography . [Berkeley]: Indochina Archive, University of California, [1990]
Call No: DS557.7 V56618 1990 (Reference Room 262)

Wittman, Sandra M. Writing about Vietnam: A Bibliogrpahy of the Literature of the Vietnam Conflict. Boston, Mass.: G.K. Hall, 1989.
Call No: DS557.7 W57 1989 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Personalities of the Liberation Movement of South Vietnam. [New York: U.S. Committee to Aid the National Liberation Front of South Vietnam, 1965?]
Call No: DS540 A2 S6 (Reference Room 262)

Who's Who in Vietnam. [Saigon]
Call No: CT1630 W4 (Reference Non-Current Collection 2M South)



Return to the Top.


Le, Ba Khanh. Vietnamese-English, English-Vietnamese Dictionary: with a Supplement of New Words English-Vietnamese. New york: Hippocrene Books, 1991.
Call No: PL4376 L4 1991 (Reference Room 262)

Le, Kha Ke. Tu Dien Viet-Phap=Dictionnaire Vietnamien-Francais. [Ha Noi]: Khoa Hoc Xa Hoi, 1989.
Call No: PL4376 T818 1989 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Clodfelter, Michael. Vietnam in Military Statistics: A History of the Indochina Wars, 1772-1991. Jefferson, N.C.: Mcfarland & Co., 1995.
Call No: DS556.54 C57 1995 (Regular Size Shelving)

McCarty, Adam. Vietnam Data Bank, 1976-1991. Canberra, Australia: National Centre for Development Studies, Research School of Pacific Studies, Australian National University, [1992?]
Call No: HA4600.5 M38 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Tran, Hoang Kim. Economy of Vietnam: Reviews and Statistics. Hanoi: Statistical Pub. House, 1992.]
Call No: HC444 T695 1992 (Regular Size Shelving)

Vietnam Economy, 1986-1991: Based on the System of National Accounts. Hanoi: Statistical Pub. House, 1992.
Call No: R65 (Memorial Library Control No. Collection)



Return to the Top.


By Henny Linggawati and Carol Mitchell.

Statue of Abraham Lincoln

Last Update: October 29, 1999