Navigation Bar UW-Madison Libraries HomeMadCatSearchHelp

Southeast Asia Guide

Southeast Asia Guide


Resources by Area:

Print Resources:

Thailand
Cambodia
East Timor
Indonesia
Laos
Malaysia
Myanmar
Philippines
Regional
Singapore
Vietnam


Reference and Bibliographic Resources

Current Events and News

Libraries and Collections

Centers for the Study of Southeast Asia

Instruction

Contact



Flag of Thailand

See also: Internet Resources about Thailand.

| General | Abstracts & Indexes | Atlases |
| Bibliographies | Biographical Resources | Dictionaries | Statistical Sources |

Australian-Thai Chamber of Commerce. Handbook & Directory. Bangkok: Australian-Thai Chamber of Commerce.
Call No: HF51 A94 (Regular Size Shelving)

The Directory of Women's Development Organizations in Thailand. [Bangkok?]; National Committee on the Development of Women's Information System, National Commission on Women's Affairs, 1992.
Call No: HQ1750.55 D57 1992 (Regular Size Shelving)

Leppert, Paul A. Doing Business with the Thais: A Handbook for Executives. Sebastopol, Calif.: Patton Pacific Press, c1992.
Call No: HC445 L47 1992 (Reference Room 262)

May Kyi Win. Historical Dictionary of Thailand. Lanham, Md.: Scarecrow Press, c1995.
Call No: DS563.5 M3 1995 (Reference Room 262)

The MFC Investment Handbook.Bangkok, Thailand: MFC.
Call No: HG4244.655 Z65 M44 (Business Library Reference Collection, First Floor)


The Siam Directory. Bangkok: Tawanna Publishing, 1982- .
Call No: DS563 S54 (Regular Size Shelving)

Thailand, a Country Study. Washington, D.C.: U.S. GPO, 1989.
Call No: DS563.5 T4563 1989 (Regular size Shelving)

Thailand. Krasuang Phatthanakan Haeng Chat. Suan Saranithet. Handbook/Ministry of National Development. [Bangkok, Ministry of National Development, Information Bureau], 1968.
Call No: HC497 S2 A3 (Land Tenure Center Library Reference Collection)


Thailand Law Yearbook 1995. Hong Kong: Asia Law & Practice, 1995.
Call No: KPT B67 T495 1995 (Law Library)



Return to the Top.


Datchani Sayamrat Sapdawichan lae Matichon Sutsapda. Krungthepmahanakhon: Samnak Bannasan Kanphatthana, Sathaban Bandit Phatthana Borihansat, [1964-]
Call No: PN5449 T5 D372 (Regular Size Shelving)

Datchani Warasan Thai=Index to Thai Periodical Literature. Phra Nakhon: Khana Ratthaprasasanasat, Mahawitthayalai Thammasat, 1960- .
Call No: AI19 T45 D28 (Reference Room 262)

Penth, Hans. An Annotated Index to the Thailand Part of Ratanapanna's Chronicle Jinakalamali. Oxford: Pali Text Society, 1994.
Call No: Item is in order (Regular Size Shelving)



Return to the Top.


Gainey, Jerry W. Language Map of Thailand Handbook. [Bangkok]: Indigenous Languages of Thailand Research Project, Central Institute of English Language, Office of State Universities, 1977
Call No: PL3523 G3 1977 (Reference Room 262)

Phaen Thi 73 Changwat Prathet Thai= The Atlas of Thailand. Chabap Kaekhai Sombun. Krungthep Mahanakhon: Saengrung Kanphim, 1982.
Call No: G2375 P52 1982 (Regular Size Shelving)



Return to the Top.


Annotated Statistical Bibliography. [Bangkok: National Statistical Office, Office of the Prime Minister, 1986- .
Call No: Z7554 T48 A52 (Reference Room 262)

Archer, R.W. A Bibliography on Bangkok Land, Development and Planning, 1970-1982. Monticello, Ill.: Vance Bibliographies, 1983.
Call No: Z7164 A2 P78 no.1296 (Reference Room 262)

Bannanukrom dan Satri Suksa 2524-2533=Women's Studies Bibliographies, 1981-1990. Bangkok: National Women's Information Center, National Commission on Women's Affairs, 1995.
Call No: HQ1750.55 B25 1995 (Oversize Shelving)

Chinese in Thailand: An Annotated Bibliography. [Bangkok]: Chulanglongkorn University, Academic Resources Center: Chulanglongkorn University, Social Research Institute, 1983.
Call No: DS570 C5 P55 1983 (Reference Room 262)

Ecole Francaise d'Extreme-Orient. Bibliotheque. Catalogue du Fonds Thai de la Bibliotheque Centrale de l'Ecole Francaise d'Extreme-Orient a Paris. Paris, france: L'Ecole, [1989]
Call No: DS563.5 E25 1989 (Oversize Shelving)

Halpern, Joel Martin. A Preliminary and Partial Bibliography of Miscellaneous Research Materials on Laos with Special Reference to the Mekong Development Scheme. Bruxelles, Centre d'etude du Sud-Est Asiatique et de l'Extreme-Orient, 1971.
Call No: Z3238 L3 H3 (Reference Room 262)

Hart, Donn Vorhis. Thailand: An Annotated Bibliography of Bibliographies. [De Kalb]: Northern Illinois University, Center for Southeast Asian Studies; Detroit: exclusive distribution by Cellar Book Shop, 1977.
Call No: DS563.5 H28 (Reference Room 262)

Hughes, Philip J. Thai Culture, Values, and Religion: An Annotated Bibliography of English Language Materials. Chiang Mai, Thailand: Manuscript Division, Payap College, 1982.
Call No: HM22 T5 H8 1982 (Reference Room 262)

Keyes, Charles F. Southeast Asian Research Tools: Thailand. [Honolulu]: Southeast Asian Studies, Asian Studies Program, University of Hawaii, 1979.
Call No: DS563.5 K48 (Reference Room 262)

Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (Netherlands). Bibliographical Survey of Thailand. Leyden: Library, Royal Institute of Lingustics and Anthropology, 1974.
Call No: DS563.5 I5 (Reference Room 262)

Marasri Siwarak. Catalog of Thai Cremation Volumes in the Charas Collection, the Center for Southeast Asian Studies Library, Kyoto University. [Kyoto]: Center for Southeast asian Studies, Kyoto University, 1989.
Call No: PL4200.5 M37 1989 (Regular Size shelving)

Statistical Bibliography. Bangkok: National Office of Statistics, Office of the Prime Minister, 1961-1976/1983.
Call No: Z7554 T48 A5 (Reference Room 262)

Bannanukrom Haeng Chat=Thai National Bibliography. [Bangkok]: Hosamut Haeng Chat, Krom Sinlapakon,1985- .
Call No: Z3236 B35 (Reference Room 262)

University of Michigan. Library. The Thai (Gedney) Collection of the University of Michigan Library: A Union Catalogue. [Ann Arbor: The Library, 1987].
Call No: DS563 U564 1987 (Reference Room 262)

Watts, Michael. Thailand: World Bibliography Series. Oxford: Clio, c1986.
Call No: DS571 W4 1986 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Thailand Executives. [Bangkok: Media Research]
Call No: HD38.25 T5 T48 (Regular Size Shelving)

360 Chaoyutthachak Sapha Hin'on. Krung Thep: Borisat Than Setthakit: Chatchamnai doi Borisat Than Ruamho, 2535 [1992].
Call No: JQ1747 A14 1992 (Regular Size Shelving)

Who's Who in Finance & Banking in Thailand. Bangkok: Advance Media Co.
Call No: HG86 W46 (Reference Room 262)

Who's Who in Thailand. [Bangkok, International Pub. and Marketing Co., 1973-]
Call No: DS570.5 W55 (Reference Non-Current Collection 2M South, latest edition in Reference, Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Chandaburinarunath, kitiyakara Krommaphra, Prince. Pali-Thai-English-Sanskrit Dictionary. [Bangkok]: Royal Command on the 60th Birthday of Mon Luang Bua Kitiyakara, Consort of Prince Chandaburisuranath, 1969.
Call No: P361 C5 1969 (Reference Room 262)

Danan Chantharuphan. Khmer (Surin)-Thai-English Dictionary. [Bangkok]: Khrongkan Wichai Phasa Thai lae Phasa Phunmuang Thin Tang Tang, Sathaban Phasa, Chulanglongkon Mahawitthayalai, 1978.
Call No: PL4327 D36 1978 (Regular Size Shelving)

Haas, Mary R. Phonetic Dictionary of the Thai Language. Berkeley: University of California Press, 1947.
Call No: PL4188 H3 (Reference Room 262)

So Sethaputra. New Model Thai-English Dictionary. Krung Thep Maha Nakhon: Thai Watthana Phanit, [1992]
Call No: PL4187 S4 1992b (Reference Room 262)

Wit Thiangburanatham. A New Thai-English Dictionary. Krung Thep: Ruam San, 2529 [1986].
Call No: PL4187 W49 1986 (Oversize Shelving)



Return to the Top.


Thailand. Report on the 1980 World Census of Agriculture. Rome: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations, 1979- .
Call No: HD1421 F66 1980 v.10 (Land Tenure Center Library Reference Collection)

Thailand in Figures. [Bangkok]: Tera International
Call No: HA4600.55 A275 (Oversize Collection)

Thanakhan Haeng Prathet Thai. Annual Economic Report. Bangkok: The Bank.
Call No: HG3350.5 B15 (Land Tenure Center Library Reference Collection)

Wilson, Constance M. Thailand: A Handbook of Historical Statistics. Boston, Mass.: G.K. Hall, c1983.
Call No: HA4600.55 W54 1983 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


By Henny Linggawati and Carol Mitchell.

Statue of Abraham Lincoln

Last Update: October 29, 1999