Navigation Bar UW-Madison Libraries HomeMadCatSearchHelp

Southeast Asia Guide

Southeast Asia Guide


Resources by Area:

Print Resources:

Singapore
Cambodia
East Timor
Indonesia
Laos
Malaysia
Myanmar
Philippines
Regional
Thailand
Vietnam


Reference and Bibliographic Resources

Current Events and News

Libraries and Collections

Centers for the Study of Southeast Asia

Instruction

Contact



Flag of Singapore

See also: Internet Resources about the Republic of Singapore.

| General | Abstracts & Indexes | Atlases | Bibliographies |
| Biographical Resources | Dictionaries | Statistical Sources |

Directory of Services for Women. [Singapore]: The Family & Women's Welfare Section, Ministry of Community Development , [1992]
Call No: HQ1750.67 D57 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Directory of Financial Institutions. [Singapore]: The Authority.
Call No: HG86 D57 (Regular Size Shelving)

Mulliner, K. Historical Dictionary of Singapore. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1991.
Call No: DS610.4 M85 1991 (Reference Room 262)

Singapore Government Directory. [Singapore: Publicity Division, Ministry of Culture]
Call No: JQ745 S5 A3 (Regular Size Shelving)



Return to the Top.


Index to Papers and Reports Laid Before the Legislative Council of the Straits Settlements, 1867-1955. Singapore: National Archives, 1992.
Call No: DS591 T484 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Index to Periodical Articles Relating to Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei, ASEAN: Humanities & Social Sciences. Singapore: National University of Singapore Library, 1984- .
Call No: DS501 I353 (Reference Room 262)

Index to Singapore/Malaysia Legal Periodicals. Singapore: Malayan Law Journal, 1986.
Call No: JQ745 S558 I525 1986 (Regular Size Shelving)

Singapore Periodicals Index. Singapore: National Library, 1969/70- .
Call No: AI3 S57 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Koninck, Rodolphe de. Singapour: Un Atlas de la Revolution du Territoire. Montpellier: Reclus, 1992.
Call No: HC445.8 K63 1992 (Geography Library)


Return to the Top.


Books about Singapore. Singapore: National Library.
Books which provide basic and topical information on Singapore for the layman. It covers a broad range of subjects such as politics and government, economy and finance, social issues, culture and the arts and history.
Call No.: Z3248 S5 B66 (Regular Size Shelving)

Catalogue of Government Department, Statutory Board Publications. [Singapore]: Information Division, Ministry of Communications and Information, -1992.
Call No: DS598 S7 C27 (Regular Size Shelving)

Celebrations: Singapore Creative Writing in English. Singapore: Singapore National Library, -1994.
Call No.: PR9570 S5 C45 1994 (Regular Size Shelving)

Cheeseman, Harold Ambrose Robinson. Bibliography of Malaya, being a Classified List of Books Wholly or Partly in English Relating to the Federation of Malaya and Singapore. London, New York: Longmans, Green, [1959].
Call No: Z3246 C5 (Reference Room 262)

Katalog Manuskrip Melayu di Singapore. Kuala lumpur: Perpustakaan Negara Malaysia, 1993.
Call No:Z6605 M28 K385 1993 (Regular Size Shelving)

Lim, Patricia Pui Huen. Singapore, Malaysian and Brunei Newspapers: An International Union List. [Singapore]: Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, 1992.
Call No: PN5449 M35 L553 1992 (Reference Room 262)

National University of Singapore. Library. Dissertations, Theses and Academic Exercises Submitted to the National University of Singapore. [Singapore]: National University of Singapore Library, 1983- .
Call No: Z5055 S384 N376 (Reference Room 262)

National University of Singapore. Library. Singapore Conference Index, 1970-1982: Holdings of Singapore Conference Proceedings in the NUS Library. [Singapore]: The Library, [1983]
Call No: AS2.5 N37 1983 (Oversize Shelving)

Quah, Stella R. Singapore. Oxford: Clio, 1988.
Call No: DS598 S7 Q82 1988 (Reference Room 262

Raffles. Singapore: Singapore National Library.
Call No.: DS646.26 R3 C58 (Regular Size Shelving)

Roff, William R. Bibliography of Malay and Arabic Periodicals Published in the Straits Settlements and Peninsular Malay States 1876-1941; with an Annotated Union List of Holdings in Malaysia, Singapore, and the United Kingdom. London: Oxford University Press, 1972.
Call No: Z6958 M3 R59 (Regular Size Shelving)

Singapore National Bibliography. Singapore: National Library,1967- .
Call No: Z3248 S5 A3 (Reference Room 262)

Tan, Chee Beng. Bibliography on Ethnic Relations with Special Reference to Malaysia and Singapore. Kuala Lumpur: Institute of Advanced Studies, University of Malaysia, 1992.
Call No: GN496 T352 1992 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Prominent Singaporeans: Sources of Information. Singapore: Reference Services Division, National Library, 1993.
Call No:DS608.5 P765 1993 (Reference Room 262)

Who's Who in Malaysia and Singapore. [Petaling Jaya, Selangor]: Who's Who Publications, [1983- 1983/84]
Call No: DS595.5 W46 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Brown, Adam. Making Sense of Singapore English. Singapore: Federal Publications, 1992.
Call No: PE1128 B7247 1992 (Reference Room 262)


Return to the Top.


Economic & Social Statistics, Singapore, 1960-1982. Singapore: Dept. of Statistics, [1983]
Call No: HC445.8 E26 1983 (Oversize Shelving)

Economic Survey of Singapore. [Singapore]: Ministry of Finance, 1974- .
Call No: HC445.8 A1 E26 (Regular Size Shelving)

Singapore, a Country Study. Washington, D.C.: U.S. GPO, 1991.
Call No: DS609 S55 1991 (Regular Size Shelving)

Yearbook of Statistics: Singapore. Singapore: Dept. of Statistics, 1967- .
Call No: HA1797 S5 A35 (Regular Size Shelving)



Return to the Top.


By Henny Linggawati and Carol Mitchell.

Statue of Abraham Lincoln

Last Update: October 29, 1999