Navigation Bar HomeMadCatSearchHelp

Southeast Asia Guide

Southeast Asia Guide


Resources by Area:

Print Resources:

Regional
Cambodia
East Timor
Indonesia
Laos
Malaysia
Myanmar
Philippines
Singapore
Thailand
Vietnam


Reference and Bibliographic Resources

Current Events and News

Libraries and Collections

Centers for the Study of Southeast Asia

Instruction

Contact



See also: Internet Resources about Regional Southeast Asia.

| General | Atlases | Bibliographies | Biographical Resources |

The Cambridge Guide to Asian Theatre. New York: Cambridge University Press, 1993.
Call No: PN2860 C35 1993 (Reference Room 262)

Leifer, Michael. Dictionary of the Modern Politics of South-East Asia. New York: Routledge, 1995.
Call No: DS525.7 L45 1995 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Atlas of South-East Asia. New York: St. Martin's Press, 1964.
Call No: G2360 D5 1964 (Reference Room 262)

Ulack, Richard. Atlas of Southeast Asia. New York: Macmillan, 1989.
Call No: G2360 U4 1989 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Accessions List: Southeast Asia. Jakarta, Indonesia: Library of Congress Office.
Call No: Z3251 U515 (Reference Room 262)

ASEAN Clearinghouses on Women in Development. Jakarta: ASEAN Women's Programme by Center for Scientific Documentation and Information, Indonesian Institute of Sciences in Cooperation with UNICEF, 1994.
Call No: HQ1745.8 A8 1994 (Reference Room 262)

Bibliography of Asian Studies 1959-1962. [Ann Arbor, Mich.]: Association for Asian Studies.
Call No: Z3001 F25 1959-1962 (Regular Size Shelving)

Biblioteek, Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde. Accessions List. Leiden: KITLV.
Call No: Z3276 A25 (Reference Room 262)

Brewster, Jennifer. Bibliography of Statistical Sources on Southeast Asia, c. 1750-1990. Canberra: Economic History of Southeast Asia Project, Research School of Pacific Studies, Australian National University, c1990.
Call No: HA4580.8 B37 1990 (Reference Room 262)

Cornell University. Libraries. Southeast Asia Catalog. Boston: G.K. Hall, 1976.
Call No: DS504.5 C6 (Reference Lower Pulpit Shelves Room 262)

Dalby, Andrew. South East Asia: A Guide to Reference Material. New York: Hans Zell Publishers, 1993.
Call No: DS521 D35 1993 (Reference Room 262)

Hay, Stephen N., and Margaret H. Case, eds. Southeast Asian History: A Bibliographic Guide. New York: Praeger, [1962].
Call No: Z3221 H36 (Reference Room 262)

Inglis, Christine. Education in Southeast Asia: A Select Bibliography of English Language Materials on Education in Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand, 1945-1983. Brookfield, Vt.: Gower Publishing, 1985.
Call No: LA1059 A7842 I63 (Reference Room 262)

Jenner, Philip N. Southeast Asian Literatures in Translation: A Preliminary Bibliography. [Honolulu]: University Press of Hawaii, 1973.
Call No: Z3221 J4 (Reference Room 262)

Pearson, J.D. A Guide to Manuscripts and Documents in the British Isles Relating to South and Southeast Asia. New York: Marsell Publishing, 1989- .
Call No: CD1048 A8 P43 1984 (Reference Room 262)

Roessingh, Marius P. H., comp. Sources of the History of Asia and Oceania in the Netherlands. Pt. 1: Sources up to 1796, Pt. 2: Sources 1796-1949. Munchen: K.G. Saur, 1982.
Call No: Z3001 S58 1982 [Reference Room 262]

Saito, Shiro. Japanese Contributions to Southeast Asian Studies: A Bibliography of English-Language Publications, 1945-1991. [Honolulu, Hawaii]: Center for Southeast Asian Studies, School of Hawaiin, Asian and Pacific Studies, University of Hawaii at Manoa, [1992].
Call No: DS510.7 S26 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Southeast Asian: Accessions List. Ithaca, N.Y.: Southeast Asia Program, Dept. of Asian Studies, Cornell University, 1959-1977.
Call No: Z3221 C8 (Reference Room 262)

Tregonning, Kennedy G. Southeast Asia: A Critical Bibliography. Tucson: University of Arizona Press, [1969].
Call No: Z3221 T7 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


AccessAsia: A Guide to Specialists and Current Research. Seattle, Wash.: National Bureau of Asian and Soviet Research, 1991- .
Call No: DS502 A27 1991 (Regular Size Shelving)

ASEAN Who's Who. Kuala Lumpur: Kasuya, 1992- .
Call No: DS526.7 A836 (Regular Size Shelving)



Return to the Top.


By Henny Linggawati and Carol Mitchell.

Statue of Abraham Lincoln

Last Update: October 29, 1999