Navigation Bar UW-Madison Libraries HomeMadCatSearchHelp

Southeast Asia Guide

Southeast Asia Guide


Resources by Area:

Print Resources:

Myanmar
Cambodia
East Timor
Indonesia
Laos
Malaysia
Philippines
Regional
Singapore
Thailand
Vietnam


Reference and Bibliographic Resources

Current Events and News

Libraries and Collections

Centers for the Study of Southeast Asia

Instruction

Contact



Flag of Myanmar

See also: Internet Resources about Myanmar.

| General | Atlases |
| Bibliographies | Dictionaries | Statistical Sources |

Becka, Jan. Historical Dictionary of Myanmar. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1995.
Call No: DS528.34 B43 1995 (Reference Room 262)

Bunge, Frederica M., ed. Burma, a Country Study. Washington, D.C., 1983.
Call No: DS527.4 B88 1983 (Regular Size Shelving)

Sagar, D.J. Major Political Events in Indo-China 1945-1990. New York: Facts on File, 1991.
Call No: DS550 S34 1991 (Reference Room 262)

Pichard, Pierre. Inventory of Monuments at Pagan. Scotland: Kiscadale, 1992- .
Call No: BQ6335 P3 P534 1992 (Art Library)

Scott, James George. Burma: A Handbook of Practical Information. [London]: A . Moring, 1906.
Call No: DS485 B86 S2 1906 (Regular Size Shelving)



Return to the Top.


Moisy, Claude. Birmanie. [Lausanne, Editions Rencontre, 1964]
Call No: DS485 B81 M46 (Regular Size Shelving)

Gazetteer of Burma. Delhi: Cultural Publishing House, 1983.
Call No: DS527.4 G38 1983 (Regular Size Shelving)



Return to the Top.


Aung Thwin, Michael. Southeast Asian Research Tools: Burma. [Honolulu]: Southeast Asian Studies Program, University of Hawaii, 1979.
Call No: DS485 B8 A9 (Reference Room 262)

Godakumbura, C.E. Catalogue of Cambodian and Burmese Pali Manuscripts. Copenhagen: Royal Library, 1983.
Call No: PK4501 A3 G626 1983 (Regular Size Shelving)

Griffin, Andrew. A Brief Guide to Sources for the Study of Burma in the India Office Records. London: India Office & Records, 1979.
Call No: DS527.2 I52 1979 (Oversize Shelving)

Herbert, Patricia. Burma. Oxford; Santa barbara: Clio, 1991.
Call No: DS527.4 H47 1991 (Reference Room 262)

India Office Library. Catalogue of the Burney Parabaiks in the India Office Library. London: British Library under the Auspices of the British Academy Oriental Documents Committee, 1985.
Call No: Z3220 I6 1985 (Regular Size Shelving)

Shulman, Frank Joseph. Burma: An Annotated Bibliographical Guide to International Doctoral Dissertation Research, 1898-1985. Washington, D.C.: Wilson Center, 1986.
Call No: DS527.4 S55 1986 (Reference Room 262)

Sims, J. M. A List and Index of Parliamentary Papers Relating to India, 1908-1947. London: India Office Library and Records, 1981.
Call No: DS479 S53 (Reference Room 262)

Trager, Frank N., ed. Annotated Bibliography of Burma. New Haven, CT, 1956. Call No: Z3216 N38 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Judson, Adoniram. Judson's English and Burmese Dictionary. Rangoon: Baptist Board of Publications, 1956.
Call No: PL3957 J836 1956 (Reference Room 262)

Stewart, J. A. A Burmese-English Dictionary. [London]: under the Auspices of the University of Rangoon, 1940.
Call No: PL3957 S8 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Burma (Union). Quarterly Bulletin of Statistics. [Rangoon] Superintendent, Govt. Print. and Stationery, [1951-1965].
Call No: HA1728 B815 (Oversize Shelving)

Country Profile. Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar. London, U.K.: The Unit, 1995- .
Call No: HC441 A1 C673 (Regular Size Shelving, latest edition in Reference Room 262)

Country Report. Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar. London, U.K.: The Unit, 1995- .
Call No: HC442 A1 C68 (Regular Size Shelving)



Return to the Top.


By Henny Linggawati and Carol Mitchell.

Statue of Abraham Lincoln

Last Update: October 29, 1999