Navigation Bar UW-Madison Libraries HomeMadCatSearch

Southeast Asia Guide

Southeast Asia Guide


Resources by Area:

Print Resources:

Malaysia
Cambodia
East Timor
Indonesia
Laos
Myanmar
Philippines
Regional
Singapore
Thailand
Vietnam


Reference and Bibliographic Resources

Current Events and News

Libraries and Collections

Centers for the Study of Southeast Asia

Instruction

Contact



Flag of Malaysia

See also: Internet Resources about Malaysia.

| General | Abstracts & Indexes | Atlases |
| Bibliographies | Biographical Resources | Dictionaries | Statistical Sources |

Kaur, Amarjit. Historical Dictionary of Malaysia. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1993.
Call No: DS596 K36 1993 (Reference Room 262)

Kompass Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur: Berita Kompass, 1983/84- .
Call No: HF3800.6 K65 (Oversize Shelving, latest edition in Reference, Room 262)

Mahayudin Haji Yahaya. Ensiklopedia Sejarah Islam. Bangi: Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, 1986- .
Call No: BP40 M255 1986 (Reference Room 262)

Malaysia Official Yearbook. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia: Publication Division, Dept. of Information.
Call No: DS591 M358 (Regular Size Shelving, latest edition in Reference, Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Indeks Majalah Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur, Perpustakaan Negara Malaysia, 1973- .
Call No: AI19 M3 I5 (Reference Room 262)

Indeks Persidangan Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur: Perpustakaan Negara Malaysia, 1976- .
Call No: DS592 I53 (Reference Room 262)

Index to Periodical Articles Relating to Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei, ASEAN: Humanities & Social Sciences. Singapore: National University of Singapore Library, 1984- .
Call No: DS501 I353 (Reference Room 262)

Indeks to Singapore/Malaysia Legal Periodicals, 1932-1984. Singapore: Malayan Law Journal, 1986.
Call No: JQ745 S558 I525 1986 (Regular Size Shelving)

Indeks Suratkhabar Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur: Perpustakaan Negara Malaysia, 1979- .
Call No: AI19 M3 I64 (Reference Room 262)

Indeks Suratkhabar Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur: Perpustakaan Negara Malaysia, 1985- .
Call No: AI3 I276 (Reference Room 262)

Taib, Fatimah Zahrin M. and Hadijah Sani Ahmad. Indeks Puisi Malaysia, 1967-1987. [Kuala Lumpur]: Perpustakaan, Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka, 1988.
Call No: PL5136 I5 1988 (Regular Size Shelving)



Return to the Top.


Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka. Atlas Kebangsaan Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur: Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka, Kementerian Pelajaran malaysia, 1977.
Call No: G2380 D4 1977 (Reference Atlas Case Room 262)

KL Streetwise: The First Ever Complete Guide to Kuala Lumpur. Petaling Jaya [Malaysia]: Rimman International, 1989.
Call No: DS599 K8 K5 1989 (Regular Size Shelving)

Petronas Heritage Mapbook of Peninsular Malaysia. Petaling Jaya, Malaysia: Falcon Press, 1990.
Call No: DS592.6 P477 1990 (Regular Size Shelving)



Return to the Top.


Arkib Negara Malaysia. Katalog Suratkhabar dan Majalah Bahasa Inggeris. [Kuala Lumpur]: Arkib Negara Malaysia, 1990.
Call No: CD2291 M34 A733 1990 (Regular Size Shelving)

Baretje, Rene. Le Tourisme en Indonesie, en Malaisie et aux Philippines. Aix-en-Provence: Centre des Hautes Etudes Touristiques, Fondation Vasarely, [1992].
Call No: G155 I5 B37 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Bibliografi Wanita=Women's Bibliography, Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur: National Population and Family Development Board, Prime Minister's Dept., [1990].
Call No: HQ1750.6 B53 1990 (Reference Room 262)

Brown, Ian. Malaysia. Oxford, Eng.; Santa Barbara, Calif.: Clio Press, 1986.
Call No: DS592 B76 1986 (Reference Room 262)

Cheeseman, Harold Ambrose Robinson. Bibliography of Malaya, being a Classified List of Books Wholly or Partly in English Relating to the Federation of Malaya and Singapore. London, New York: Longmans, Green, [1959].
Call No: Z3246 C5 (Reference Room 262)


Corfield, Justin J. Religion in West Malaysia and Singapore: A Bibliography. [Hull]: University of Hull, Centre for Southeast Asian Studies, 1991.
Call No: DS520 B52 No. 8 (Reference Room 262)

Ding, Choo Ming. A Bibliography of Bibliographies on Malaysia. Petaling Jaya: Hexagon Elite Publications, 1981.
Call No: DS591.5 D544 (Regular Size Shelving, Reference Room 262)

Hill, Lewis. A New Checklist of English-Language Fiction Relating to Malaysia, Singapore, and Brunei. [Hull, Humberside]: Centre for South-East Asian Studies, University of Hull, 1991.
Call No: DS520 B52 No. 7 (Reference Room 262)

Katalog Induk Manuskrip Melayu di Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur: Perpustakaan Negara Malaysia, 1993.
Call No: Z6605 M28 K372 1993 (Oversize Shelving)

Kratoska, Paul H. Index to British Colonial Office Files Pertaining to British Malaya. Kuala Lumpur: Arkib Negara Malaysia, 1990.
Call No: DS596 K69 1990 (Reference Room 262)

Library of Congress. Katalog Manuskrip Melayu di Library of Congress. Kuala Lumpur: Perpustakaan Negara Malaysia, 1993.
Call No: Z6605 M28 L53 1993 (Reference Room 262)

Lim, Patricia Pui Huen. Singapore, Malaysian and Brunei Newspapers: An International Union List. [Singapore]: Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, 1992.
Call No: PN5449 M35 L553 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Malaysian National Bibliography. Kuala Lumpur: Arkib Negara, 1967- .
Call No: Z3261 B5 (Reference Room 262)

Muzium Islam Malaysia. Bibliografi Manuskrip Islam di Muzium Islam Malaysia. [Kuala Lumpur]: Akademi Pengajian Melayu, Universiti Malaya: Bahagian Hal Ehwal Islam, Jabatan Perdana Menteri, 1992.
Call No: Z6611 I75 M894 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Proudfoot, I. Early Malay Printed Books: A Provisional Account of Materials Published in the Singapore-Malaysia Area up to 1920, Noting Holdings in Major Public Collections. [Kuala Lumpur]: Academy of Malay Studies and the Library, University of Malaya, 1993.
Call No: Z1035.8 M24 P76 1993 (Reference Room 262)

Tan, Chee Beng. Bibliography on Ethnic Relations with Special Reference to Malaysia and Singapore. Kuala Lumpur: Institute of Advanced Studies, University of Malaysia, 1992.
Call No: GN496 T352 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Universiti Kebangsaaan Malaysia. Katalog Koleksi Melayu Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia. Bangi, Malaysia: Penerbit Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, 1990.
Call No: Z3250 U54 1990 (Regular Size Shelving)



Return to the Top.


Biografi Wanita Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur: PERTIWI, 1983.
Call No: CT3738 B56 1983 (Regular Size Shelving)

Daftar Pengarang Melayu Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur: Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka, Kementerian Pendidikan Malaysia, 1992.
Call No: Z695.1 P4 D328 1992 (Regular Size Shelving)

Direktori Penulis Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur: Perpustakaan, Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka, Kementerian Pendidikan Malaysia, 1990.
Call No: PL5131 D57 1990 (Regular Size Shelving, Reference Room 262)

New Malaysian Who's Who. Kuala Lumpur: Kasuya Publishing, 1989/1990- .
Call No: DS595.5 N482 (Reference Room 262)

Samad Ismail [videorecording.]. Kuala Lumpur: Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka, 1991.
Call No: SA-1144 (Media Center Room 443))

Wajah: Biografi Penulis. Kuala Lumpur: Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka, Kementerian Pendidikan, Malaysia, 1988.
Call No: PL5131 W343 1988 (Reference Room 262)

Who's Who in Malaysia and Singapore. [Petaling Jaya, Selangor]: Who's Who Publications, [1983- 1983/84]
Call No: DS595.5 W46 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Comparative Dictionary of Malay-Indonesian Synonyms. Singapore: Times Books International, 1991.
Call No: PL5076 C66 1991 (Reference Room 262)

An English-Malay Dictionary. Kuala Lumpur: Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka, Kementerian Pendidikan Malaysia, 1992.
Call No: PL5125 K3645 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Kamus Dewan. Kuala Lumpur: Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka, Kementerian Pendidikan Malaysia, 1989.
Call No: PL5123 K31 1989 (Reference Room 262)

Marsden, William. A Dictionary of the Malayan language in Two Parts, Malayan and English and English and Malayan. London: Printed for the author by Cox and Baylis, 1812.
Call No: PL5125 M6 (Reference Room 262)

Tesaurus Bahasa Melayu. Singapore: Times Books International, 1992.
Call No:PL5121 T437 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Zainab Awang Ngah. Perkamusan Melayu/Indonesia: Satu Bibliography. [Kuala Lumpur]: Perpustakaan Universiti Malaya, 1990.
Call No: Z7078 Z35 1990 (Regular Size Shelving)




Return to the Top.


Buku Maklamat Perangkaan Malaysia = Statistical Handbook, Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur: Jabatan Perangkaan, 1981-1984
Call No: HA5600.5 B85 [Regular Size Shelving]

Buku Tahunan Perangkaan Malaysia = Yearbook of Statistics Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur: Jabatan Perangkaan, 1985- .
Call No: HA5600.5 B88 [Regular Size Shelving]




Return to the Top.


By Henny Linggawati and Carol Mitchell.

Statue of Abraham Lincoln

Last Update: October 29, 1999