Navigation Bar UW-Madison Libraries HomeMadCatSearchHelp

Southeast Asia Guide

Southeast Asia Guide


Resources by Area:

Print Resources:

Indonesia
Cambodia
East Timor
Laos
Malaysia
Myanmar
Philippines
Regional
Singapore
Thailand
Vietnam


Reference and Bibliographic Resources

Current Events and News

Libraries and Collections

Centers for the Study of Southeast Asia

Instruction

Contact



Flag of Indonesia

See also: Internet Resources about Indonesia.

| General | Abstracts & Indexes | Atlases | Bibliographies |
| Biographical Resources | Dictionaries | Statistical Sources |

Almanak Media Massa. [Jakarta]: Hikmah Daya Sakti, [1987- .
Call No: P92 I5 A44 (Regular Size Shelving, latest edition in Reference, Room 262)

The Directory of American Business in Indonesia. [Jakarta]: Business Advisory Indonesia, [1992- .
Call No: HD2904 A432 (Regular Size Shelving)

Direktori Golkar-Parpol dan Organisasi Kemasyarakatan (Ormas). Jakarta: Badan Penerbit Alda, 1994- .
Call No: JQ779 A54 D474 (Regular Size Shelving)

Direktori Organisasi Kemasyarakatan. [Jakarta]: Direktorat Jenderal Sosial Politik, Departemen Dalam Negeri, [1987].
Call No: HV403 A2 D574 1987 (Reference Room 262)

Direktori Pemerintahan Republik Indonesia. Jakarta: Mitra Info, 1995- .
Call No: JQ767 D474 (Regular Size Shelving, latest edition in Reference, Room 262)

Directory of Women Study Centers/Groups in Indonesia. Jakarta: World Bank, Resident Staff in Indonesia,[1992].
Call No: HQ1753 D57 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Ensiklopedi Nasional Indonesia. Jakarta: Cipta Adi Pustaka, 1988- .
Call No: DS614 E57 1988 (Reference Room 262)

Ensiklopedi Populer Politik Pembangunan Pancasila: Dari A-Z . Jakarta: Yayasan Cipta Loka Caraka, [1983-1984].
Call No: DS638 E57 1983 (Reference Room 262)

Frederick, William H. and Robert L. Worden, eds. Indonesia: A Country Study. Washington, D.C.: Federal Research Division, Library of Congress, [1993].
Call No: DS615 I52 1993 (Regular Size Shelving)

Historical Dictionary of Indonesia. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1992.
Call No: DS633 C75 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Indonesian Capital Market Directory. Jakarta, Indonesia: Institute for Economic and Financial Research, 1990- .
Call No: HG4523 I52 (Regular Size Shelving, latest edition in Reference, Room 262)

Indonesia's Top 1000 Companies. Jakarta, Indonesia: Kompas Indonesia, [1987?].
Call No: A46 I666 1987 (Reference Room 262)

Iwan Gayo, ed. Buku Pintar Nusantara. Ragunan, Jakarta: Upaya Warga Negara, 1990.
Call No: DS614 B91 1990 (Reference Room 262)

Kipp, Rita Smith, ed. International Directory of Indonesianists. Mt. Vernon, Ohio: Indonesian Studies Committee, Association for Asian Studies, 1994.
Call No: DS633.6 I57 1994 (Reference Room 262)

Somadikarta, Lini B. Direktori Organisasi Wanita Indonesia. Jakarta: Pusat Informasi Wanita dalam Pembangunan PDII-LIPI bekerja sama dengan United Nations Children's Fund, 1995.
Call No: HQ2004 S65 1995 (Regular Size Shelving)

Silzer, J. Peter. Index of Irian Jaya Languages. Jayapura, Irian Jaya, Indonesia: Program Kerjasama Universitas Cendrawasih: Summer Institute of lingustics, 1991.
Call No: PL5001 S5 1991 (Reference Room 262)


Return to the Top.


Excerpta Indonesica. [Leiden: Centre for Documentation of Modern Indonesia, Royal Institute of Linguistics and Anthropology], 1970- .
Call No: AP E9637 I41 (Regular Size Shelving)

Indeks Artikel Majalah Tempo. [Jakarta]: Grafiti Press, 1984-1988.
Call No: AP T2853 Index (Reference Room 262)

Indeks Laporan Penelitian dan Survei. Jakarta: Pusat Dokumentasi Ilmiah Nasional, Lembaga Ilmu Pengetahuan Indonesia, 1978- .
Call No: Z3271 I52 (Reference Room 262)

Indeks Lingkungan Hidup Indonesia. Jakarta: Kantor Menteri Negara Kependudukan dan Lingkungan Hidup, 1985- .
Call No: Q179.9 I53 (Reference Room 262)

Indeks Majalah Ilmiah Indonesia= Index of Indonesian Learned Periodicals. Jakarta, Indonesia: Pusat Dokumentasi Nasional, Lembaga Ilmu Pengetahuan Indonesia, 1960.
Call No: AS522 M3 A15 (Reference Room 262)

Indeks Majalah Ilmiah Indonesia Retrospektif. Jakarta: Pusat Dokumentasi dan Informasi Ilmiah LIPI.
Call No : Item is on order (Reference Room 262)

Indeks Makalah Konferensi, Lokakarya, Seminar dan Sejenisnya di Indonesia.... Jakarta: Pusat Dokumentasi Ilmiah Nasional, Lembaga Ilmu Pengetahuan Indonesia.
Call No : Z3273 I45 (Regular Size Shelving)

Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (Indonesia). Indeks Katalog Perpustakaan Koninklijk Instituut voor- Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (KITLV). Jakarta: Lembaga Ilmu Pengetahuan Indonesia (LIPI).
Call No: Z955 I57 (Reference Room 262)


Return to the Top.


Atlas DKI Jakarta: Meliputi 30 Kecamatan dari Seluruh Wilayah DKI Jakarta. Jakarta: PT Pembina, 1990.
Call No: G2404 J3 P4453 1990 (Reference Room 262)

Koninklijk Nederlands Aardrijkskundig Genootschap. Atlas van Tropisch Nederland, Vitgegeven door het Koninklijk Nederlandsch Aardrijkskundig Genootschap in Samenwerking met den Topografischen dienst in Nederlandsch-Indie. [Batavia, Reproductiebedri] f van den Topografischen dienst in Ned.-Indie] 1938.
Call No: G2400 N4 (Regular Size shelving)

Latif, Chalid, and Irwin Lay, eds.Atlas Sejarah Indonesia dan Dunia. Jakarta: Pembina Raga, 1992.
Call No: G2401 S1 A844 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Peta Pembangunan Sosial Indonesia, 1930-1978: Indonesian Social Development Atlas, 1930-1978. Jakarta: Biro Pusat Statisitik, [1978].
Call No: HN704 I52 1978 (Regular Size Shelving)

Sandy, I Made. Peta Indonesia. [Tjet. 1. Djakarta] Anikasari, [1971].
Call No: G2400 S3 1971 (Reference Room 262)

Schroder, C.A. Ethnographische Atlas, Bevattende Afbeeldingen van Voorwerpen vit het Leven en de Huishouding der Makassaren. Gravenhage: M. Nijhoff, 1885.
Call No: DS646.49 M35 S3 1885 (North Stacks Flat Shelving)


Return to the Top.


Arief, Melanie Sritua. The Indonesian Economy and Politics, 1963-1986: a Bibliography. Jakarta, Indonesia: Institute for Development Studies, 1987.
Call No: HC447 A8495 1987 (Reference Room 262)

Baretje, Rene. Le Tourisme en Indonesie, en Malaisie et Aux Philippines: Essai Bibliographique. Aix-en-Provence: Centre des hautes Etudes Touristiques, Fondation Vasarely, [1992]
Call No: G155 I5 B37 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Bibliografi Bahasa & Kesusastraan Indonesia dan Daerah, 1945-1988. Jakarta: Haji Masagung, 1988.
Call No: PL5071 B497 1988 (Regular Size Shelving)

Bibliografi Nasional Indonesia. Jakarta [etc.] 1953-1995.
Call No: Z3273 I5 (Reference Room 262)

Bibliografi Nasional Indonesia: Kumulasi 1945-1963. Djakarta: Balai Pustaka, 1965.
Call No: Z3273 I49 (Reference Room 262)

Char, Lan Hiang. Southeast Asian Research Tools: Indonesia. 1979.
Call No: DS614 C53 (Reference Room 262)

Daftar Terbitan Berkala Indonesia yang telah mempunyai ISSN. Jakarta: Pusat Dokumentasi dan Informasi Ilmiah, Lembaga Ilmu Pengetahuan Indonesia, 1992- .
Call No: Z6958 I45 D35 (Reference Room 262)

Hicks, George L. The Indonesian Economy, 1950-1965: A Bibliography. [New Haven]: Southeast Asia Studies, Yale University, [1967].
Call No: Z7165 I65 H5 (Reference Room 262)

Hicks, George L. The Indonesian Economy, 1950-1967: Bibliographic Supplement. [New Haven]: Southeast Asia Studies, Yale University, [1967].
Call No: Z7165 I65 H5 Supp (Reference Room 262)

Katalog Perpustakaan, Koninklijk Instituut Voor Taal-, Land-en Volkenkunde (KITLV). Jakarta: Instituut Voor Taal-, Land-, en Volkenkunde, 1977-.
Call No: Z3271 K37 (Reference Room 262)

Klein Repertorium: Index op Tijdschriftartikelen met Betrekking tot Voormalig Nederlands Indie. Amsterdam: Koninklijk Instituut voor de Tropen, 1986- .
Call No: DS615 I47 1986 (Reference Room 262)

Library of Congress. Unveiling Indonesia: Indonesian Holdings in the Library of Congress: A Bibliography. Washington, DC: The Library, 1996.
Call No: item on order

Landwehr, John. VOC: A Bibliography of Publications Relating to the Dutch East India Company, 1602-1800. Utrecht: Hes Publishers, 1991.
Call No: HF483 E6 L35 1991 [Reference Room 262]

Museum Sonobudoyo Yogyakarta. Katalog Induk Naskah-naskah Nusantara Museum Sonobudoyo Yogyakarta. Jakarta: Djambatan, 1990- .
Call No: AM79 I5 M874 1990 (Regular Size Shelving)

Netherlands. Algemeen Rijksarchief. Eerste Afdeling. De Archieven van de Verenigde Oostindische Compagnie (1602-1795) = The Archives of the Dutch East India Company.. Gravenhage: Sdu Uitgeverij Koninginnegracht, 1992.
Call No: CD1697 N425 N47 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Palupi, Woro Dyah Edining. Wanita Indonesia: Bibliografi Beranotasi. Jakarta: Pusat Informasi Wanita dalam Pembangunan, PDII-LIPI bekerjasama dengan United Nations Children's Fund, 1990.
Call No: HQ1752 P25 1990 (Regular Size Shelving)

Perpustakaan Nasional (Indonesia). Daftar Karya Cetak dan Karya Rekam Koleksi Perpustakaan Nasional Rl. Jakarta: Perpustakaan Nasional, Departemen Pendidikan dan Kebudayaan, 1985.
Call No: AP P453 N254 (Regular Size Shelving)

Perpustakaan Nasional (Indonesia). Daftar Koleksi Tambahan. [Jakarta?]: Perpustakaan Nasional, Departemen Pendidikan dan Kebudayaan.
Call No: Z955 I52 I53 (Reference Room 262)

Perpustakaan Nasional (Indonesia). Katalog Antropologi Koleksi Perpustakaan Nasional. Jakarta: Perpustakaan Nasional RI, 1992- .
Call No: Z5119 I52 1985 (Reference Room 262)

Perpustakaan Nasional (Indonesia). Katalog Sejarah Indonesia Koleksi Perpustakaan Nasional Republik Indonesia. [Jakarta]: Perpustakaan Nasional RI, 1992.
Call No: DS633 P47 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Rowland, Ian. Timor: Including the Islands of Roti and Ndao. Santa Barbara, Calif.: Clio Press, 1992.
Call No: DS646.5 R69 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Stuart-Fox, David J. Bibliography of Bali: Publications from 1920 to 1990. Leiden: KITLV Press, 1992.
Call No: DS647 B2 S78 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Tairas, J.N.B. Indonesia: A Bibliography of Bibliographies 1975. New York: Oleander Press, 1975
Call No: Z3271 T13 1975 (Reference Room 262)


Return to the Top.


Apa dan Siapa Ilmuwan dan Teknokrat Indonesia. [Jakarta]: Pustaka Kartini, 1989.
Call No: CT3990 A2 A63 1989 (Reference Room 262)

Apa dan Siapa Orang Jawa Tengah. Semarang: Citra Almamater.
Call No: DS646.25 A63 (Regular Size Shelving)

Apa dan Siapa Sejumlah Orang Indonesia. Disusun oleh majalah Tempo. Jakarta: Grafiti Press, 1981- .
Call No: CT1596 A63 (Reference Non-Current Collection 2M South, latest edition in Reference Room 262)

Biographies of the President and Vice-President of the Republic of Indonesia and the Ministers of the Sixth Development Cabinet. [Jakarta]: Directorate of Foreign Information Services, Dept. Information, 1993/1994.
Call No: DS644.1 A2 B56 1994 (Reference Room 262)

Roeder, O.G. Who's Who in Indonesia: Biographies of Prominent Indonesian Personalities in All Fields. Singapore: Gunung Agung, 1980.
Call No: CT1596 R63 1980 (Reference Non-Current Collection 2M South)

Srikandi. [Jakarta]: Ciptawidya Swara, 1991.
Call No: HQ1752 S68 (Reference Room 262)

Who's Who in Indonesian Military. [Jakarta]: Sritua Arief Associates, 1977- .
Call No: U54 I6 W46 (Regular Size Shelving)


Return to the Top.


Clancy, G.B. A Dictionary of Indonesian History Since 1900. Gordon, N.S.W, Australia: Sunda, 1992.
Call No: DS633 C56 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Corbeil, Jean Claude. The Facts on File Inggris/Indonesia Kamus Visual. Jakarta: PT. Elex Media Komputindo, 1988- .
Call No: PL5076 C67 1988 (Reference Room 262)

Eneste, Pamusuk. Leksikon Kesusastraan Indonesia Modern. Jakarta: Djambatan, 1990.
Call No: PL5081 E53 1990 (Regular Size Shelving)

Federspiel, Howard M. A Dictionary of Indonesian Islam. Ohio: Ohio University, Center for International Studies, 1995.
Call No: BP63 I5 F43 1995 (Reference Room 262)

Kamus Besar Bahasa Indonesia. [Jakarta]; Departemen Pendidikan dan Kebudayaan: Balai Pustaka, 1991.
Call No: PL5077 K325 1991 (Reference Room 262)

Kamus Umum Lengkap: Inggris-Indonesia, Indonesia-Inggris . Jakarta: Mutiara Sumber Widya, 1989.
Call No: PL5103 K3 1989 (Reference Room 262)

Lado, M.J. Kamus Lengkap Idioms: Inggris-Indonesia. Jakarta: Arikha Media Cipta, 1993.
Call No: PL5076 L34 1993 (Reference Room 262)

Salim, Peter. Kamus Bahasa Indonesia Kontemporer . Jakarta: Modern English Press, 1991.
Call No: PL5077 S246 1991 (Reference Room 262)

Shadily, Hassan. An Indonesian-English Dictionary. Ithaca: Cornell University Press, 1989.
Call No: PL5076 S48 1989 (Regular Size Shelving)

Zainab Awang Ngah. Perkamusan Melayu/Indonesia: Satu Bibliography. [Kuala Lumpur]: Perpustakaan Universiti Malaya, 1990.
Call No: Z7078 Z35 1990 (Regular Size Shelving)


Return to the Top.


Changing Economy in Indonesia: A Selection of Statistical Source Material from the Early 19th Century up to 1940. The Hague: M. Nijhoff, 1975- .
Call No: HC447 C45 ( Oversize Shelving)

Indonesia. Biro Pusat Statistik. Peta Pembangunan Sosial Indonesia, 1930-1978= Indonesian Social Development Atlas, 1930-1978. Jakarta: Biro Pusat Statistik, [1978].
Call No: HN704 I52 1978 (Regular Size Shelving)

Statistik Indonesia. Statistical Yearbook of Indonesia. Jakarta: Biro Pusat Statistik, 1975- .
Call No: HA1801 A283 (Regular Size Shelving)


Return to the Top.


By Henny Linggawati and Carol Mitchell.

Statue of Abraham Lincoln

Last Update: October 29, 1999