Navigation Bar UW-Madison Libraries HomeMadCatSearchHelp

Southeast Asia Guide

Southeast Asia Guide


Resources by Area:

Print Resources:

Cambodia
East Timor
Indonesia
Laos
Malaysia
Myanmar
Philippines
Regional
Singapore
Thailand
Vietnam


Reference and Bibliographic Resources

Current Events and News

Libraries and Collections

Centers for the Study of Southeast Asia

Instruction

Contact



Flag of Cambodia

See also: Internet Resources about Cambodia.

| General | Atlases | Bibliographies |
| Biographical Resources | Dictionaries | Statistical Sources |

Cambodia: A Country Study. Washington, D.C.: U.S. GPO, 1990.
Call No: DS554.3 C34 1990 (Regular Size Shelving)

Clodfelter, Micheal. Vietnam in Military Statisitics: A History of the Indochina Wars, 1772-1991. Jefferson, N.C.: McFarland, 1995.
Call No: DS556.54 C57 1995 (Regular Size Shelving)

Sagar, D.J. Major Political Events in Indo-China 1945-1990. New York: Facts on File, 1991.
Call No: DS550 S34 1991 (Reference Room 262)

Van Esterik, John L. Directory of Resources for Thai, Lao, and Khmer Studies (in the United States and Canada). [Ann Arbor?]: Association for Asian Studies, Thailand/Laos/Cambodia Studies Group, 1980.
Call No: DS570.98 V352 (Regular Size Shelving, Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Documents Topographiques de la Conservation des Monuments d'Angkor. Paris: Ecole Francaise d'Extreme-Orient, 1993.
Call No: G8012.A6 D63 1993 (Regular Size Shelving, Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Ashmun, Lawrence F. Resettlement of Indochinese Refugees in the United States: A Selective and Annotated Bibliography. [De Kalb, Ill.]: Northern Illinois University, Center for Southeast Asian Studies, 1983.
Call No: HV640.4 U54 A8 1983 (Reference Room 262)

Brune, Lester H. America and the Indochina Wars, 1945-1990: A Bibliographical Guide. Claremont, CA: Regina Books, 1992.
Call No: DS550 B77 1992 (Reference Room 262)

Burns, Richard Dean. The Wars in Vietnam, Cambodia, and Laos, 1945-1982: A Bibliographic Guide. Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-Clio Information Services, 1984.
Call No: DS557.7 B87 1984 (Reference Room 262)

Compton, Carol J. Selected References on Mainland Southeast Asian Literature: Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam. [Madison, Wis.]: Upper Great Lakes Multifunctional Resource Center, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1992.
Call No: PL3508 .C66 1992 (IMC Reference Stacks)

Godakumbura, C.E. Catalogue of Cambodian and Burmese Pali Manuscripts. Copenhagen: Royal Library, 1983.
Call No: PK4501 A3 G626 1983 (Regular Size Shelving)



Return to the Top.


Southeast Asia: State of Cambodia: Biographic Information on Officials and Lists of Cambodian Officials (by Organizations). Springfield, Va: U.S. Dept. of Commerce; National Technical Information Service, [1990]
Call No: JQ1755 K3 A4 1990 (Regular Size Shelving)



Return to the Top.


Dictionnaire Cambodgien. Tokyo, Japan: Japan Sotoshu Relief Committee, 1990.
Call No: PL4327 V3 1990 (Reference Room 262)

Huffman, Franklin. English-Khmer dictionary. New Haven: Yale University Press, 1978.
Call No: PL4326 H85 (Reference Room 262)

Huffman, Franklin and Im Proum. Cambodian-English Glossary. New Haven: Yale University Press, 1977.
Call No: PL4326 H8 (Reference Room 262)

Cambodian-English English-Cambodian Dictionary. New York: Hippocrene Books, 1990.
Call No: PL4326 C3a 1990 (Reference Room 262)



Return to the Top.


Annuaire Statistique du Cambodge. Phnom-Penh.
Call No: HA1751 A65 ( Regular Size Shelving)

Country Profile. Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar. London, U.K.: The Unit, 1995-
Call No: HC441 A1 C673 (Regular Size Shelving, latest edition in Reference Room 262)

Country Report. Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar. London, U.K.: The Unit, 1995-
Call No: HC442 A1 C68 (Regular Size Shelving)

Quarterly Statistical Bulletin of the U.S.A.I.D. Mission to Cambodia. [s.l.]: U.S.A.I.D. Mission to Cambodia, Program Office, Economic Branch.
Call No: HF3800.3 Q8 (Oversize Shelving)



Return to the Top.


By Henny Linggawati and Carol Mitchell.

Statue of Abraham Lincoln

Last Update: October 29, 1999