Navigation Bar UW-Madison Libraries HomeMadCatSearchHelp

Southeast Asia Guide

Southeast Asia Guide


Resources by Area

Internet Resources:

Regional
Cambodia
East Timor
Indonesia
Laos
Malaysia
Myanmar
Philippines
Singapore
Thailand
Vietnam


Reference and Bibliographic Sources

Current Events and News

Libraries and Collections

Centers for the Study of Southeast Asia

Instruction

Contact



See also: Print Resources About Southeast Asia.

| Current Events and News | General Information |
| Government and Politics | History | Economics and Business |
| Law | Language | Education | Religion | Agriculture and Forestry |

AccessAsia. The National Bureau of Asian Research.
Acronyms Used by Asian / Pacific Studies' Scholars: a Dictionary. Research School of Pacific and Asian Studies (RSPAS), Australia National University.
Asian Mass Communication Research and Information Centre.
Asian Studies WWW-Virtual Library. CERN/Australia National University.
Asiaville.
Australian Mekong Resource Centre.
Australasian Music Industry Directory.
Country Studies. Library of Congress.
Internet Resources for East and Southeast Asia. University of Redlands.
Indochina Center/Resources. University of California at Berkeley.
MekongInfo.
Mekong Sub-region Social Research Centre. Ubon Ratchathani University.
PAIR: Portal to Asian Internet Resources. University of Wisconsin-Madison.
PeaceNet. Includes news and information from and about Southeast Asia.
SEACOM
South East Asia Information.
Southeast Asian Conflict Studies Network (SEACSN)
Southeast Asian Archive. University of California at Irvine.
World Bank Group. Regions: East Asia and the Pacific. Contains general information about Southeast Asia.
Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) Secretariat.
Asian Development Bank.
Development Experience Clearinghouse. U.S. Agency for International Development's (USAID) reports and project history documents.
International Trade Administration. U.S. Department of Commerce Trade Information Center.
Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA).
Press Releases. U.S. Department of Commerce, International Trade Administration Office of Media Affairs.
US-ASEAN Business Council. The ASEAN Free Trade Area and other Areas of ASEAN Economic Cooperation.
COTSEAL. Council of Teachers of Southeast Asian Languages.
Ethnologue Database. Languages of the World.
SEAsite. NIU's Interactive Learning Resources for SEAsian Languages, Literatures, and Cultures.
SEASSI. Southeast Asian Studies Summer Institute.
Southeast Asian Software Research Center.
Database of Labour Law in Malaysia, Cambodia, Thailand, Hong Kong, Singapore and Vietnam. Southeast Asia Research Centre, City University of Hong Kong.
Asian Institute of Technology
SEAMEO Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization.
Buddhist Studies. The Internet Guide to Buddhism and Buddhist Studies.

Statue of Abraham Lincoln

Last Updated: September 18, 2008