CORMOSEA
Committee On Research Materials On Southeast Asia

Home

Members and Membership

Centers of Study

Organizations

Internet Resources

Comments

This CORMOSEA directory includes librarians from wide range of libraries interested in Southeast Asian resources and research materials. The list is arranged alphabetically by institution. Those institutions with an asterisks (*) are formal members of CORMOSEA. For those interested in joining, the Members and Membership page provides more information or contact or current chair, Raymond Lum.

Center For Research Libraries

James T. Simon
Program Officer (Area Studies)
6050 S. Kenwood Ave.
Chicago, IL 60637-2804
Telephone: (773) 955-4545 x 324; Fax: (773) 955-4339
email: simon@crlmail.uchicago.edu

**Cornell University**

Rohayati Paseng Barnard
Southeast Asian Librarian
Echols Collection on Southeast Asia
178 Kroch Library
Ithaca, NY 14853
Telephone: 607 255-7229 ; Fax: 607 255-8438
email: rp40@cornell.edu

Allen J. Riedy Curator
Echols Collection on Southeast Asia
179 Kroch Library
Ithaca, NY 14853
Telephone: 607 255-8889 ; Fax: 607 255-8438
email:ajr2@cornell.edu

Columbia University

David Magier
Director of Area Studies
and South & Southeast Asia Librarian
Columbia University Libraries
304 International Affairs Building
420 West 118 Street
New York, NY 10027 USA
Telephone: 212-854-8046 ; Fax: 212-854-3834
email: magier@columbia.edu

Genealogical Society of Utah

Melvin P. Thatcher
Area Manager: Asia/Pacific/Africa
Field Services and Support Division
50 East North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84150
Telephone (801) 240-3048 ; Fax: (801) 240-1448
email: ThatcherMP@ldschurch.org

**Harvard University**

Raymond Lum
Asian Bibliographer
Harvard College Library
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA 02138
Telephone: M-W 617/495-0585; Th Fri 617/495-2508 ; Fax: 617/496-6008
Email:rlum@fas.harvard.edu


KITLV

Dr. Roger Tol
Chief Librarian KITLV
P.O. Box 9515
2300 RA Leiden
The Netherlands
Telephone +31-71-527-2295 ; Fax +31-71-527-2638
email:tol@rullet.leidenuniv.nl


Library of Congress

Mya Thanda Helen Poe
Chief, Asian Division
Library of Congress
Washington, D.C. 20540-4380
Telephone:(202) 707-5919
Fax:(202) 707-1724
email: hpoe@loc.gov

John Reyes
Senior Reference Librarian
Asian Division
Library of Congress
Washington, D.C. 20540-4380
Telephone: (202) 707-9465 ; Fax: (202) 707-
1724
email: jreyes@loc.gov

William P. Tuchrello
American Embassy, LC
Box 1, Unit 8129
APO AP 96520-0001
Telepone: (62-21) 310-2127 ; Fax: (62-21) 314-4945
email: wtuc@loc.gov


National Library of Australia

Andrew Gosling
Canberra, ACT 2600, AUSTRALIA
Telephone 61 2 6262 1286 ; Fax 61 2 6273 4327
email: agosling@nla.gov.au


**Northern Illinois University**

Chalermsee Olson
Head of Cataloging Department & Technical Services Librarian
Founders Memorial Library
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
Telephone: 815-753-3246 ; Fax: 815-753-2003
email: eteolso@niu.edu

May Kyi Win
Curator
Donn V. Hart Southeast Asia Collection
Founders Library
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
Telephone: 815 753-1809 ; Fax: 815 753-2003
email: mwin@niu.edu


**Ohio University**

Jeff Ferrier
Reference Librarian
Southeast Asia Collection
Alden Library
Park Place
Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701-2978
Telephone: 740 593-2657 ; Fax: 740 593-2959
email: ferrier@ohiou.edu

K. Mulliner Collection Development Coordinator & Assistant to Dean
Ohio University
Alden Library
Park Place
Athens, OH 45701-2978
Telephone : (740) 593-2707 ; Fax: (740) 593-2708

Lian The-Mulliner
Head
Southeast Asia Collection
Alden Library
Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701-2978
Telephone: (740) 593-2657 ; Fax: (740) 593-2959
email: themulliner@ohiou.edu

**University of California at Berkeley**

Virginia Jing-Yi Shih
Librarian for Southeast Asian Collections
South/Southeast Asia Library Service
120 Doe Library
University of California-Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720-6000
Telephone: (510) 643-0850.; Fax: 510 643-8817
email: vshih@library.berkeley.edu

**University of California at Los Angeles**

Catherine Y. Lee
Asian Studies Bibliographer
Young Research Library, UCLA
Box 951575
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1575
Telephone: (310) 825-1534; Fax: (310) 206-4974 emailclee@library.ucla.edu

**University of Hawai'i at Manoa**

Lan Hiang Char
Southeast Asia Librarian
Asia Collection
Hamilton Library
2550 The Mall
University of Hawai'i at Manoa
Honolulu, HI 96822
Telephone: 808 956-2311 ; Fax: 808 956-5968
email: lanchar@hawaii.edu

**University of Michigan**

Fe Susan Go
Southeast Asia Bibliographer
University of Michigan Library
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Telephone: (734) 764-7523 ; Fax: (734) 763-6743
email: fsgo@umich

**University of Oregon**

Robin A. Paynter
Southeast Asian, Pacific Islands, and Judaic Studies/Reference Librarian
1299 University of Oregon Library
Eugene, OR 97403-1299
Telephone: (541) 346-2689 ; Fax: (541) 346-3485
email: rpaynter@oregon.uoregon.edu

**University of Washington**

Judith A.N. Henchy
Head, Southeast Asia Section
University of Washington Libraries
Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-352900
Telephone: 206 543-3986 ; Fax: 206 685-8049
email: judithh@u.washington.edu

**University of Wisconsin-Madison**

Carol L. Mitchell
Southeast Asia Bibliographic Services Librarian
278G Memorial Library
University of Wisconsin-Madison
278 State St.
Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: 608 262-5493 ; Fax: 608 265-2754
email: mitchell@macc.wisc.edu