

The databases available here represent some of the more pertinent resources accessible through the UW-Madison Libraries. For information on other databases available on campus, please consult the Journal, Magazine, Newspaper Databases page or the Research by Subject page. (For resources specific to higher education, select "Education and Library Science," check which resource types you want, then click "Create List.")
| Title | About | Help | |
|---|---|---|---|
| America's Best Graduate Schools | About | ||
| Braintrack University Index | About | ||
| Dissertation Abstracts Ondisc 1861- | About | QuickGuide | |
| Education Index/Abstracts and Full-Text 1983- | About | QuickGuide | |
| ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center 1966- | About | QuickGuide | |
| Peterson's Gradline (current year) | About | QuickGuide | |
|
| |||
ARNOLD: Academic Resource Network On-line Database - http://arnold.snybuf.eduOffers listings of college, university, and staff positions available and those desired by prospective candidates.
CIC : Committee on Institutional Cooperation - http://www.cic.uiuc.edu/Consortium of universities (the Big Ten plus University of Chicago) comprehensively addresses institutional interests and endeavors and provides full-text access to certain electronic journals.
Eric Clearinghouse on Higher Education - http://www.eriche.org/Offers various resources pertinent to higher education/training. In development.
HEPROC: Higher Education Processes - http://www.heproc.org/Aims to facilitate investigation of higher education enhancement and provides online vehicles for its attainment.
National Center for Education Statistics - http://nces.ed.gov/The US agency in charge of education data pertinent to all levels of education. Utilizes online databases as part of its reporting requirement.
Ortelius Database on Higher Education in Europe -
http://ortelius.unifi.it/ortelius/index2.htmlAn aggregation of multilingual databases comprehending education in the countries of the European Union. Internet version requires subscription.
Petersons.com - http://www.petersons.comInformation applicable to many aspects of education/training and to career planning.
