Statistics
Eurostat
Eurostat is the major producer of data for the EU. Since October 1, 2004, the public has free access to all Eurostat data and publications from the web site. Some publications may also be available in paper in Memorial Library. Check MadCat for call numbers.
http://epp.eurostat.cec.eu.int/portal/page?_pageid=
1090,30070682,1090_30298591&_dad=portal&_schema=PORTAL
Eurostat Yearbook. Luxembourg: Office for Official Publications, 1995-
Memorial Reference HA1107.5 E976
Charts and tables on all aspects of the EU, organized by broad topics. The most recent volume also available on the Eurostat web site:
http://epp.eurostat.cec.eu.int/portal/page?_pageid
=1334,47410048,1334_47410066&_dad=portal&_schema=PORTAL
Other web sites and library databases also provide access to European statistics:
Europa: Information and Contacts: Statistics
This site on the Europa server provides some statistical data organized
by topic.
http://europa.eu.int/geninfo/info/guide/
index_en.htm#stat
Eurostat Electronic Library. Luxembourg: Office for Official
Publications of the European Communities, 2001-
Memorial Reference CD ROM Workstation
"Includes more than 1,400 Eurostat publications in PDF format..."
Loaded with information, but difficult to use—no index to individual
CDs, which are not cumulative.
Market Access Database
Trade statistics based on Eurostat's COMEXT system. Import and export
data for the EU-15 by broad product categories.
http://mkaccdb.eu.int/
Source
OECD: Statistics
Choose "Statistics" from the menu. This database, produced
by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, includes
a great deal of statistical data on the EU and individual European
countries.
Statistical
Universe. Bethesda, MD: Congressional Information Service, 1973-
Indexes and abstracts the statistical publications of 95 international
organizations, including the EU (as well as U.S. statistical publications).
In paper format, the corresponding index is the Index to International
Statistics, published since 1993 (Memorial Reference Index Case
HA36 I52)