Home   UW Libraries Website   MadCat Library Catalog
Home
EU on the WebFinding EU DocumentsStatistics

Finding EU Docs
Guides to EU Publishing | Major Series | Indexes and Finding Aids

Indexes and Finding Aids

Directory of Community Legislation in Force and Other Acts of the Community Institutions.Luxembourg: Office for Official Publications of the European Communities, 1984-
Memorial Reference JN94 A72 R45 (latest edition)
Memorial oversize stacks JN94 A72 R45

Documents. Luxembourg: Office for Official Publications of the European Communities, 1983-2000.
Lists and provides indexing to EC/EU documents.
Memorial Reference HC241.2 C6293
For documents after 2000, consult the institution's website or, for legislative documents, consult Eur-Lex.

ECLAS: European Commission Libraries Catalogue.
Indexes EU documents and publications as well as articles about EU-related topics in approximately 2,000 periodicals.
http://europa.eu.int/eclas/

European Access. Cambridge, England: Chadwyck-Healey, 1980-2002.
For years covered, selective indexing of EU publications as well as books, newspapers, and other periodicals.
Memorial Reference HC241.2 E725

Only available in campus libraries European References (SCAD). London: Context Ltd.
This database, though no longer updated, provides good indexing to EU publications and citations to journal articles about EU topics for the period covered (1983-2000)

Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff European Sources Online (ESO)
Use the "Advanced Search" option in this database, and limit to EU in the "Source Origin" category to find EU publications and documents.

Index to the Official Journal of the European Communities. Luxembourg: Office for Official Publications of the European Communities.
Memorial stacks oversize shelving JN30 I52 (library has 1978-1999)

Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)
Indexes journal articles, books and government and IGO documents (including selected EU documents and publications) in the fields of public policy and the social sciences in general.

Publications of the European Communities: Catalogue. Luxembourg: Office for Official Publications of the European Communities.
Catalogue of EU "publications"–which are meant for the general public rather than the EU bureaucracy
Memorial Library Reference HC241.2 C6287 (1974-1978)
Memorial Library Reference HC241.2 C629 (1980-1998)
For publications after 1998, ECLAS (the online catalogue of the Commission Library) is a good source. You can also try the EUR-OP publications portal.

Last updated: 2/11/05
MadCat Library Catalog
 
UW Libraries Website

 

Intro | EU Basics | Library Databases | Reference Resources
EU on the Web | Finding EU Docs | Statistics | Contact

 


Copyright © 2003 The Board of Regents
of the University of Wisconsin System