Libraries/Research Centers (references, etc) Chicano Studies Library Chicano Library Research Center (via UCLA) Reference Collection On-Line Catalog of Latino-Related Collections Benson Latin American Collections Saludos Web information on Latino careers, employment, and culture Projects: Latina/Latino Demographic Data Book Library Resources for the Study of Mexican American/U.S. Hispanic History and Culture Instituto Cervantes Library Folklore contains recipes, games, narratives, etc Resources from Selected Cities with High Latino Concentration Chicano/Latino List of Publishers and Bookstores REFORMA "The National Association to Promote Library Services to the Spanish Speaking" Hispanos Famosos Central American History Archive Chicago Ethnic Arts Project Collection Ethnic Groups and Culture (Special Collections in the Library of Congress) Mexican History Archive Bibliotecas Para La Gente Centro Library and Archives (via CUNY) Organizations Chicano/Latino Network Latino Web National Association for Ethinic Studies CLNet Community and National Latino Organizations Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers Society for Advancement of Chicanos and Native Americans in Science Society of Mexican American Engineers and Scientists (MAES) AFFAM-L Organization for Affirmative Action Hispanic Association on Corporate Responsibility Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund Publications Critica A Journal of Puerto Rican Policy and Politics Introduction to Chicana Literature Electric Mercado: Frontera Magazine Hemisphere La Prensa de San Antonio HISPANIC magazine Coloquio Hispanic Cultural magazine Latin American and Caribbean affairs El Andar, a Latino newspaper out of Northern California Zapatistas Group-Specific Sites IPRNet an information resource service on Puerto Rican issues Texas Association of Mexican American Chambers of Commerce Newsgroups Listservers/Forums La Opinion de San Antonio (en espanol) El Grito On-Line "an internet forum of Chicano, Latino, Mexican American, and Hispanic American thought and expression" Fun Sites Latino USA a "Radio-Journal" of news and culture Latino Neighborhood Profiles for New York City Caribbean Resource Center "All the flavor of the Caribbean on the Internet"
Organizations Chicano/Latino Network Latino Web National Association for Ethinic Studies CLNet Community and National Latino Organizations Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers Society for Advancement of Chicanos and Native Americans in Science Society of Mexican American Engineers and Scientists (MAES) AFFAM-L Organization for Affirmative Action Hispanic Association on Corporate Responsibility Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund Publications Critica A Journal of Puerto Rican Policy and Politics Introduction to Chicana Literature Electric Mercado: Frontera Magazine Hemisphere La Prensa de San Antonio HISPANIC magazine Coloquio Hispanic Cultural magazine Latin American and Caribbean affairs El Andar, a Latino newspaper out of Northern California Zapatistas Group-Specific Sites IPRNet an information resource service on Puerto Rican issues Texas Association of Mexican American Chambers of Commerce Newsgroups Listservers/Forums La Opinion de San Antonio (en espanol) El Grito On-Line "an internet forum of Chicano, Latino, Mexican American, and Hispanic American thought and expression" Fun Sites Latino USA a "Radio-Journal" of news and culture Latino Neighborhood Profiles for New York City Caribbean Resource Center "All the flavor of the Caribbean on the Internet"
Publications Critica A Journal of Puerto Rican Policy and Politics Introduction to Chicana Literature Electric Mercado: Frontera Magazine Hemisphere La Prensa de San Antonio HISPANIC magazine Coloquio Hispanic Cultural magazine Latin American and Caribbean affairs El Andar, a Latino newspaper out of Northern California Zapatistas Group-Specific Sites IPRNet an information resource service on Puerto Rican issues Texas Association of Mexican American Chambers of Commerce Newsgroups Listservers/Forums La Opinion de San Antonio (en espanol) El Grito On-Line "an internet forum of Chicano, Latino, Mexican American, and Hispanic American thought and expression" Fun Sites Latino USA a "Radio-Journal" of news and culture Latino Neighborhood Profiles for New York City Caribbean Resource Center "All the flavor of the Caribbean on the Internet"
Group-Specific Sites IPRNet an information resource service on Puerto Rican issues Texas Association of Mexican American Chambers of Commerce Newsgroups Listservers/Forums La Opinion de San Antonio (en espanol) El Grito On-Line "an internet forum of Chicano, Latino, Mexican American, and Hispanic American thought and expression" Fun Sites Latino USA a "Radio-Journal" of news and culture Latino Neighborhood Profiles for New York City Caribbean Resource Center "All the flavor of the Caribbean on the Internet"
Newsgroups Listservers/Forums La Opinion de San Antonio (en espanol) El Grito On-Line "an internet forum of Chicano, Latino, Mexican American, and Hispanic American thought and expression" Fun Sites Latino USA a "Radio-Journal" of news and culture Latino Neighborhood Profiles for New York City Caribbean Resource Center "All the flavor of the Caribbean on the Internet"
Listservers/Forums La Opinion de San Antonio (en espanol) El Grito On-Line "an internet forum of Chicano, Latino, Mexican American, and Hispanic American thought and expression" Fun Sites Latino USA a "Radio-Journal" of news and culture Latino Neighborhood Profiles for New York City Caribbean Resource Center "All the flavor of the Caribbean on the Internet"