Reference Resources

Online Indexes Related to Dance and the Arts

The following titles represent a small number of the available online indexes and abstracts. There may be others that contain material related to dance. You can view the Electronic Library's full list of indexes and abstracts at http://www.library.wisc.edu/journals/journals.html.

Open to everyone Open to everyone
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff
Only available in campus libraries Only available in campus libraries

Title About Help
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff

Academic Search (1984-)

About

QuickGuide

Only available in campus libraries

Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1980-1990

About

QuickGuide

 

Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1987-
See:  Web of Science 1987-

   
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff

Current Contents 1996-

About

QuickGuide

Open to everyone

Dance Catalog (1450-)

About

 
Only available in campus libraries

Dance on Disc (1450-)

About

 
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff

Dissertation Abstracts Ondisc (1861-)
See: ProQuest Digital Dissertations (1861-)
See also: Dissertation Database Options

About

 
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff

Humanities Full-Text 1984-

About

QuickGuide

Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance

 
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff

International Index to Music Periodicals, Full Text Edition 1990-

About

 
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff

International Index to the Performing Arts full text

   
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff

Music Index Online (1979-)

About

 
Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff

PCI: Periodicals Contents Index (Late 18th Century - 1993)

About

QuickGuide

Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Times (1851-1999)

About

QuickGuide

Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff

ulrichsweb.com Ulrich's Periodical Directory (Current)

7/01 NOTE: Replaces Ulrichs Plus on CD-ROM

About

QuickGuide

Open to everyone

UnCover (1988-)

7/01 NOTE: Now part of Ingenta

About

Dance periodicals indexed in Uncover

Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff

Web of Science 1987-
For older years, see:

About

QuickGuide

Licensed access for UW-Madison students, faculty, staff

WorldCat (OCLC Catalog) (11th Century to date)

About

QuickGuide

Copyright © 2005 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System. Design by David Dies.

October 30, 2006