Internet resources
Web directories
General
Topical
Ballet
Ethnic/traditional
History/historical dance
Social & competitive
Tap
General
- ACRL
Dance: A Guide to Web Resources
Annotated links to megasites, regional gateways, dance dictionaries, special
collections, health resources and more.
- @URL Arts Resources: Dance
Huge compilation of Internet dance resources.
- Artslynx International
Dance Resources Online
Index of dance & ballet resources, history, books, videos, schools, etc.
- CyberDance--Ballet on the Net
Links to over 3,500 classical ballet and modern dance resources on the Internet.
- dancebot (formerly The Blackbook)
Links to major resources, with search engine.
- Dance Links
Many links in several categories, including dance companies, schools, and
organizations.
- DanceSchools.com
Search forms for dance organizations by city. Also links for dance jobs and
creating websites.
- Google Dance Directory
Directory of dance web pages, organized by dance form.
- LookSmart Dance Directory
Directory of dance web pages.
- Newdance.com Dance Pages Directory
Dance links subdivided into global regions
- Sapphire Swan Dance Directory
Huge directory of links, including dance schools and several dance styles.
- Voice of Dance
Provides a broad range of movement and dance related materials. Includes
reviews and images, community news, a calendar, current events, book and ticket
store, and links to other dance sites.
- Yahoo! dance
directory
- Danceart.com
Dance-related clipart, dance chats and message boards, mailing lists, job
listings, links, and other dance resources.
- Dance Resources
Resources include calendars, funding information, mailing lists, newsgroups,
publications, archives.
- Southern California Dance Directory
Links to several Southern California dance resources as well as other dance
resources on the Internet.
- Culturekiosque
Up-to-date reviews, worldwide event listings, discussions, and articles about various international dance forms.
- Ohio State: Other Dance
Resources
Lots of dance links; links to OSU dance programs.
Topical
Ballet
- Ballet.co
Links to Ballet.co Magazine and extensive ballet resources; site based in the UK.
- BalletCompanies.com
Links to ballet and dance companies worldwide.
- The Ballet
Information on the history of ballet, historical performers, and the ballets themselves.
- Don's
Dance Links
Links include ballet companies, dance supplies and information on dancers
and choreographers.
Ethnic/traditional
- African Dance (Open Directory Project)
Contains links to various groups and resources about African Folk-dancing
- Flamenco.org
Various information related to the Flamenco dance form.
- Middle Eastern Dance Resource
Guide
Information about Middle Eastern dance, including dancer and musician directories,
lists of vendors, information about and reviews of relevant magazines, books,
music and videos, cultural links, FAQs, and a calendar of upcoming events.
- Salsaweb
An online salsa magazine with announcements, events, articles, chatrooms, discussion forums, partner searches, and more.
Social and competitive dance
- Aria's Dance Page
A page dedicated to the promotion of recreational partner dancing, including
Ballroom, Latin, and Swing. Contains lists of places to dance in major US
cities, dance events, competitions, etc.
- International Dance Sport Federation
|
|