Dance Organizations - Libraries and Archives
- American
University Library, Performing Arts Mediagraphy
Has a large collection of ballet and modern dance videos including some hard-to-find
films.
- Dance on Video
The dance collection of the University of California-Berkeley, a vast collection
of ballet, modern and Hollywood musicals.
- Deutsches Tanzarchiv
Köln
In German; has a collection of brief dance biographies as well as videos and
articles on expressionist dance.
- Library of Congress Performing
Arts Reading Room
Includes information on public events and publications, special collections
in the library and other library resources.
- National Research Center
for Dance
Located at The University of Surrey, England, has an extensive collection
of video and audio tapes, newspapers, programs, conference notes and a Labanotation
archive. No online catalog.
- New York Public
Library/Performing Arts
One of the largest archive of dance in the world; includes ballet, ethnic,
modern, social, and folk dance. it covers film, audio recordings, newspaper
articles as well as stage designs. Connect to The
Dance Collection Catalog
- San Francisco Performing Arts Library
& Museum
A unique collection of books, periodicals and video tapes, as well as personal
papers of dancers and choreographers such as Lew Christensen.
- Sinclair Library, University
of Hawaii
Has an enormous collection of dance videos on ballet, modern, Asian and Pacific
Dance.
- York
University Libraries
Film and video resources for modern dance.
|
|